shopaholicliz
new york, ny
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
30 reviews 1 2 3
Posted April 13, 2011
Easy, cute dress
A new favorite. This is very flattering and easy to wear. I actually tied the string to the back and it makes it look a little more fitted as well...you can wear it both ways and it will be equally as adorable and sexy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 08, 2011
Super comfy
I think I thought it would be a different cotton material and its a shinier texture but I love it. It's also not so much denim color as it is gray. I always love splendid and I'm sure I'll wear this to death. Definitely size down if you don't want it huge- I got a small and I'm usually a size 6/8 dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 08, 2011
Can't wait for summer!
Cute dress. A little too loose but when I put a belt low on the waist it creates better definition. I might have ordered a size down or I might get it taken in. When I pull it back a bit it looks better and more flattering. The cut is flattering to the shoulders and back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 10, 2011
Order down
Should have gotten a small...returned.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2011
Great staple
Super soft sweater. I probably should have gotten black as this color washes me out a little but am trying to buy less black! Its a little long in the arms and I have VERY long arms (I'm 5'9''). If I wasn't so top heavy I would have gotten a small (I got a medium).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great boots
Love these. Comfy, cute, great height and great price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 04, 2011
Cute watch but really large
I loved this in the photo but wish they'd shown it on a model's wrist. I'm not tiny but I'm thin and it just looked enormous on my wrist. I think I look a little better with less bulky jewelry so I'm returning it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 30, 2010
Great staple
I've been wearing these a lot. I want them in silver, too!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 30, 2010
Cute, great color
This was a little bigger than I thought and I probably should have gotten a size smaller but its a good, loose fitting shirt. I love how the color looks on me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 30, 2010
Not flattering
I loved how this looked on the site and on the models but it just didn't look amazing on me for the price. I'm 5'9'' and a size 4/6 (thin lower body, large chest) and it just didn't hug my curves the right way. I had to return it. I really love Elizabeth and James and have a few of their pieces so hopefully my next purchase will be better!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content