en
US
USD
MLilyP
Boston
My Style: Girly, Ethereal
Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
26 reviews 1 2 3
Posted September 24, 2013
Wish there was a Size 0!!!
There are only 3 sizes for this top, and a 1 is a small and is he smallest size. There are no size 0's. I even went to the designers website to check. This is extremely frustrating if you are a size xs as I discovered when I ordered a size 1. I was hoping despite wearing an xs usually the size 1 would still work, but was disappointed to discover that if you normally wear a size xs, don't waste your time ordering this top unless you want something tent like. Especially if you are slightly larger chested. It doesn't have any fit to it so that can be a problem when its too bit all around. I am 5"2, 115, a 0-2 34D. I'm sad because a nude colored nice quality knit T-shirt is a staple I was hoping to add to my wardrobe, and had they made a size 0 for people who wear an xs, I would have been happy to keep it. However, since they don't I am returning mine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 20, 2013
Not for Large Chested Girls.
I bought the neon pink, it's a cute dress but it's cut tight across the chest. I'm 5"2, size 0-2, 25" waist and 34D chest. This flattened my chest, but fit everywhere else, hugging my hips & waist perfectly. I ordered the XS. I could go up a size, but then it would be big everywhere else, and not fit my body well. The material is thick, and I like the bright pop of pink color, but this may not be for larger chested girls. You compromise the form fitting material if you size up. If I wanted to wear a bra I'd probably have to go two sizes up to a M, there isn't much room in the chest area. Bummer, as I loved the color.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Long in length but true to size in fit
This dress is LOOOOONNNGGG in length but true to size otherwise. I didn't go down a size as some people suggested. But I'm short 5"2, so I had to tailor off almost 10 inches in material!!!! I'm also curvy, even though I'm a size 4, I have hips and boobs. I was afraid with a chest in the 34D range this dress wouldn't work for me but it does. Just be prepared to tailor the straps to be supportive because a bra underneath isn't possible without looking ridicules and like you're trying to put you're chest on display. If you pull the straps and make them shorter you can forgo a bra and no look trashy and not hanging out. Also your hips are hidden by the fact the dress flows out just under the bust and works it's way down before ever getting to your waist thus disappearing and the length makes it even more slimming. Overall, this dress is great, just be prepared to spend extra on tailoring. I manage to dress it up, down, and feel ethereal in it. Just get a good tailor!!!!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 08, 2013
Looks like a tent
I'm 5"2, 115p, 34D and this top has no darts seams at the bust to contour the fit at the bust. So it looks like a tent if you have boobs. Unfortunately unlike the model, if I try to add a belt in, it just doesn't work because of the cut if this top, its a cheap cut. I really liked this top when I saw it but in person I was really disappointed. I thought the "stain glass" lines were metallic but I guess its the lighting. In person the color, vibrancy, pattern, all just fall short of my expectations. It looks cheap. I'd pay $40 dollars max for a shirt like this. Especially when all they did was take two pieces of fabric and sew them together at the sides. They didn't add any darts at the bust to allow it to fit better to the curves of the body. Also the sides also dart out. It just has a lousy fit overall.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 08, 2013
Nice Shirt
I was on the fence about this shirt and I am glad I ordered it. The color is more muted then in the photos. It looks like a light purple patterned shirt when in reality it has more hunter green, beige, a deep purple and navy. I think the colors shown in this photo are very off. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened mine up and saw it's more muted and in the fall color palette. The only complaint I have is the sleeves. I'm an xs 5"2 115p and the opening to the 3/4 length sleeves is tight. Can't really push them up. Not sure why but its snug. Otherwise happy with this purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 20, 2013
Not for the Curvy
I got this in blue, it looked so pretty and had so many reviews but it didn't wear well on me like it seemed to others. I am 5"2, 34D, 25 waist, 34 hips. The top for starters is not meant for busty women! I ordered an xs, it fit everywhere but looked all wrong on the chest, it was too tight, and because of this, it pulled the waistline fabric up, making it look ill flattering. I also don't like that the skirt part is the only part with lining. It doesn't show off the cutout detail. I wish the top was lined so I could wear it without my chest pushing out on the cut outs. It's made for tall flat chested people. Not flattering for small curvy girls!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 20, 2013
Not What I Expected
I liked these in the photo, but I guess I was expecting the top of the show to be more "squared" like the look in the photo. I thought they'd have the same type of square off top like moccasins do. The pair I received had a more rounded top, like pointed round, not square at all. Thus I sent them back. Too bad. I wish they were more square a the top, also they were a bit lighter in person. The color looks a bit darker in the photo's. Nice composition, comfy, and sturdy, just not what I expected when they arrived. Bummer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 20, 2013
Nice but not for the price
I bought this dress is dusty rose. Its soft, comfy, has a bit of a pulled hemline but it's nothing special especially for 108 dollars. So I don't think it's worth the price. I have dresses similar to this I bought for $40 dollars. I like the dusty rose color, the look is a but edgy for an easy throw on dress for the beach, but I rather spend $108 dollars on something more price appropriate!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Careful this SNAGS on everything!!!!
I disagree with the other two reviewers. I have several RAILS shirts, this one fit like all the others. I like RAILS shirts because they are a bit fitted, and I've notice all RAILS shirts are a bit fitted across the chest. I ordered my usual XS and found this to fit like all the rest. I will say this shirt is buttery soft, nice material, but it SNAGS on everything!!!!!!! Its so easy to catch a thread on this shirt. Its a threaded shirt so the fibers are easy to catch on everything. It's happened three times and I've only worn it twice. If they had another xs in the blue/purple/pink I'd buy another because the color is great! I love the shirt. But it's delicate, and I have a feeling by the end of the summer the shirt will have pulled threads everywhere. Be careful!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 05, 2012
Awkward
I am not sure how to articulate this skirt. Its a bit awkward in design and on. Its true to size, but being 5"2, pencil skirts, like pants run a bit longer on me so this skirt just skims past my knees. Meaning I'd have to hem an inch or so off by a tailor. I ordered it because I loved the pink neon pop of color, but I was stunned to see that the pink neon in person isn't flat. Its like this thick piping lining the skirt. So it protrudes giving it this 3D effect. It makes it look rather "space age" like in some respects, and also harder to tailor. Also its a hard skirt to style. Because the pink is 3D it just cuts up the skirt visually. I tried black&white blazers and tops and it just didn'tlook right, maybe its because I am short. The only thing I felt that this skirt could work with so it wouldn't look awkward on me was if I had a blazer in the same fabric and color as the white panals. I think this is more for tall people. Cuts short people up. I wish the pink wasn't 3D either! Sad!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content