dorothy
Geneva, Switzerland
My Style: Bohemian, Classic, , Casual Chic
Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
75 reviews 1 2 3 ... 8
Posted December 08, 2012
Great star necklace
Love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2012
Excellent opaque tights
I think the quality is good, the colours are also very nice and they are very comfortable. For the price, these tights are great.I have several of their other colours, I do think the black is the one I wear the most for cold fall and winter days.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 25, 2012
A comfortable blazer
I think this blazer is a nice one for work, can be paired with something more casual or sophisticated. I do think it is as warm as a sweatshirt. As far as sizing goes, I am 5'2, around 110 pounds and fit. I am on the petite size and was worried about the shoulder area but it turned out to be great. An XS was just perfect. I have enough room for a long sleeves thicker shirt. The only think I found unflattering is the ending of the sleeves are. I looks just like a casual sweater it gives this blazer a rather strange image as overall it looks sophisticated. I just tucked them in and all was fine. I recommend this blazer especially for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 13, 2012
Great legging jeans
I love these legging jeans. For me they are like a very interesting rendition of pants/jeans. They definitely live up to the numerous other reviews. I love the look. They can make even a daily outfit sexy. I like to go to work with them as well. I usually pair them with a longer blazer, a white shirt, a long necklace and a pair of nice black heels. I am usually between sizes, 25 or 26, I took the 25 and it's fine.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 12, 2012
best summer shorts
I love denim, the siwy shorts are one of my favorite shorts. I have 5 pairs of siwy shorts and this one is a very practical one. I love these shorts and often find myself wearing them when the weather permits. They are very comfortable and the look is really nice. If I had to decide between these and other denim shorts, I really recommend this pair. Size for me runs 1 to 1/2 sizes bigger. Too bad they didn't have the 24.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
My essential jeans
I love these jeans, they are better than my leggings, more structured, etc. For me they are one of my essential jeans. I didn't give them 5 stars because I am a size 2 in most jeans, I took shopbob's advice which is as always great and took a 25 size. Thanks for that, otherwise I almost ordered a size 26! Even with a size 25, these jeans are a bit bigger because they have a good amount of room to stretch, elastine. I think they will do fine because for winter they are really thin so I would wear them with tights underneath. For this pair, I would even recommend to size down to 24 if you are a size 2 or a bit less than size 2. I am almost 5'3, around 110 and 25 is a still bigger on me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great dress, great color - Frappe
I love this dress, it is everything you could expect from Herve Leger. I do prefer the darker colors since they are more forgiving on the figure. I feel the color is lovely and it is definitely "in" this season. I feel like the color is less rich than on the website but then again it changes depending on the lighting of the room which I think is nice. As for the sizing, I am a bit less than 5'3 my weight is changes 109-111, size 2 and every curve of my body can be seen. I took the XS since it does allow for some extra space yet it's tight enough for me. It comes a few centimeters above my knees. It does not show cleavage as well. I do recommend this dress especially if you want something different than the usual black dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2014
A great pastel pink dress - must have
I am impressed with shopbop, the packaging of my dress was much better done than NAP. Thus I was able to wear it on the spot and received so many compliments. Absolutely love the colour, it is more pastel and prettier than on the photos. This kind of pink is a must this season. No problems with sizing. And the length for me is perfect for work, I am shorter than the model. I really love this dress, more excited than for my Maje or Red Valentino dresses.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2014
One of my fav tops
This top is just amazing. I have received so many compliments. I think it will be a hit when it gets warmer. At the moment I love to wear it with skinny pants esp my leather jeans.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
red valentino again another great one
I have been raving about this brand. Just love their dresses and tops. The jeans were no disappointment. The detailing is amazingly girly without making me look like a teen. Very cute and feminine jeans that are also very flattering. As for the sizing, it does run on the smaller size compared to 7^s, Citizens and the rest. These jeans are also great for petite ladies. I took the size 25 and I am 107 pounds, 5 3 and 1/2.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content