en
US
USD
Helen - Shopbopaddict
Melbourne, Australia
My Style: Casual chic with a little edge, Casual Chic
Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
57 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted March 09, 2013
Average dress
The cut and colour of this dress is quite nice and work appropriate. However the quality of the fabric and workmanship of this dress is very ordinary. I also bought in accordance with the size chart. I'm normally a 0 or 2 and purchased P in this dress. It is super tight and extremely unflattering on me. As the fabric is very thin, every bump shows through. A size S would have been better. I have sent it back and will not reorder. I'm 5'2", 33" hips and 50kg.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 23, 2013
Perfectly tailored skorts
The quality and workmanship of this Tibi skort is beautiful. This versatile little number can be dressed up with high heels and dressed down with flat sandals which are totally modern and chic. The fabric has a little stretch which makes them very comfortable. I don't wear minis but it is like wearing a mini when viewed from the front and the perfect length shorts from the back. Also, there is minimum wrinkles after been worn which is great as I like the prestine look of this little number.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 12, 2013
Beautiful well cut blazer
I normally do not buy blue but I have to admit the color of this blazer is really pretty. I'm only 5'2 and I purchased a size 2 in this blazer and it fits perfectly. As I am petite, the length on me is just right. The only little thing is the sleeves are a little longer than expected but I'm not really fussed about it. The detailing of the pockets are just perfection.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2013
Comfy waxed jeans
I purchased these jeans more than three months ago. I just love them. I am a size 26 in most jeans but did try this in our local department store and found them quite snug so I went up to a size 27. They look great as I did not want that plastered on look. It makes me look super thin. The downside of sizing up is that the back gaps and they ride down a little. Will probably just get the tailor to put two darts at the waist band to fix the problem. Therefore I believe that a size 26 probably does fit true to size. Also, as previous reviewers have mentioned, the jeans actually do not look like the photo. Mine are definately less shiny which I personally love. The ones I tried in store are also not as shiny as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2012
So soft
I have a similar pair also in falke and I equally love this pair too. I will wear these with leggings and my flat over the knee boots late December when I visit NYC and Canada. They feel really warm. Might need to get the black ones too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2012
Very pretty dress
I'm 5'2, 110 pounds' 33 inch hips and size zero is a tad loose on me. Love the print and colour. As Melbourne has had very varied weather lately, I will probably be able to wear this little number all year around. The quality of this dress is amazing and as usual for dvf, very well made. I believe this dress is probably made a little bigger so that you can popped it on ... It has no zip. Note, it is also unlined but it's no big deal. It's a keeper.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Makes a great gift
I purchased two slap watches to give as Christmas gifts during the big event sale. Excellent!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Heavy umbrella ....
This umbrella is well constructed and hence, quite heavy. With the amount of stuff I carry in my handbag, I really dislike the weight. I also don't like the way it closes. Unless I am doing it wrong, it is quite clumsy to retract. Releasing it is great as it simply pops up when you press the button. But geez, closing it is quite an effort. I will play around to check if I am retracting it incorrectly. In respect of the print, I love it's boldness.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2012
Well tailored blazer
I purchased this blazer to match the elite skirt. It is very well made. Although I purchased the skirt in size 0 and it fits perfectly, I purchased a size 2 in the blazer after further research on the Theory website size chart. I'm glad I did as the shoulders do fit very well. There is probably a little extra room in the chest area as I do have a small chest. I think a size zero may have been too narrow in the shoulders. My only complaint is the sleeves are a little long. Other than that, it's a nice jacket.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2012
Versatile little dress
Such a versatile little dress which can be dressed up or down. I'm 5''2 110 llb and size 0 fits perfectly. Note, you must wear nude underwear as the pink silk fabric is just a tad shear. I love this dress!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content