Fashiondoll
Newport Beach, CA
My Style: Casual Chic,
Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
11 reviews 1 2
Posted November 09, 2011
Splendid rocks!
I have this top in multiple colors, and I love it. Very lovely with slightly sheer leggings and boots or booties. Since this tee is quite sheer, I simply wear a seamless t-shirt bra underneath. I am petite 5'3" 98 lbs 31-22-31, so the xs is great scrunched up a bit. I love that the material has a little sheen to it which allows for versatility of dressing up or wearing casually. Super adorable!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 23, 2011
Perfect thong :)
No panty lines and feels like you have nothing on. Seriously the BEST underwear! My one complaint is size small is a tiny bit big on me, but that is only because I am tiny. As long as they don't slip off while I am wearing them it's fine :).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 08, 2011
Cute and comfy!
The sz xs I ordered is more form-fitting on the model than on me, but it is still very cute and shows off my petite hour-glass figure nicely. My measurements are 31-22-32 for reference. Shopbop's description of the fit is accurate, so I was not surprised. Thank you Shopbop! I love how the dress skims and slighly hugs my figure, so it gives off a more toned-down sexiness :). Also, the scoop neckline is lower on me for some reason. The material is lovely, light and soft, but the color is much more grey in person. I actually didn't mind that, since this dress is darling!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2013
Great color
These skinny jeans were a great shade of medium/dark grey. I ordered my typical size 23, but the fit was way too big on me. My measurements are 31-22-31. The waist and hip were so loose I would say at least by a full size if not more. 7 For All Mankind has been disappointing me lately with their fit and sizing. I was able to find size 23 in AG The Legging Jeans that fit much better. J Brand is still my go-to for denim, but AG has been adding my size to some of their items recently. I haven't had any luck with 7 jeans for over a year, and their shorts run even larger! I wish designers would not change their fit to accommodate vanity sizing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 09, 2012
Adorable color!!
At last, the exact perfect shade of lavender. Finally! These are not at all pinkish purple or Easter-like. They are true light violet-purple just as shown online. I find 7 jeans to fit slightly larger than J Brand and Paige so my usual size 23 is looser around the waist. This is always the case no matter the style in 7 for all mankind, so I believe that they are true to size. Go with your usual, and hurry before they sell out. The material is very good quality and super comfy. They make my booty look so cute!! LOL :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 09, 2011
Oh hello curves!
Super cute to wear pretty casually and for less formal brunch or dinner/date for me as I live near the beach in SoCal and can get away with wearing dresses like this out with my husband. They were perfect for our humid summer getaway in Miami last summer. However, I was getting over the top way too much attention from everyone. I mean everyone including women which started to annoy my hubby after a while. I have both colors in size xs (measurements are 31d-22-31), and my hourglass figure is extremely highlighted in this dress. The material is very thin and light, so there is zero hiding anything. Commando g-string underwear and braless "petals" (pasties) are a must. I do keep fit, but the attention got ridiculous. I won't wear this dress without my husband right by my side. Be aware ladies who love attention this dress is more for you, but anyone who is even a bit modest should use it as a layering piece or stay away. I hope this review helps!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great skinny flare jeans!
I really wish these were available in petite size 23 like some other PPD styles I have been able to find. Paige denim runs pretty true most of the time, and the smallest petite size is 24 even on the Paige official web page. However, I am an exact size 23 (31-22-32), so these are looser/slouchier than how my other jeans have fit. I am keeping them for casual wear. The Lou Lou style is darling, but the material is softer and stretchier than I prefer. The inseam works for me with 2-3" heels/wedges, but I was disappointed the rise is higher on me than I expected from seeing it modeled on Shopbop. My legs are quite long which may be the reason. I am overly-critical about denim, but I do like these. They are very nice and well-tailored/constructed with a perfect flare. Paige has never let me down and has remained my favorite line of denim for some time now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 23, 2011
Sexy, casual maxi!
I ordered both xs and petite and kept the petite which was more form-fitting and a tiny bit shorter in length. It is rare for me to not need alterations! I was very happy about that :). This dress highlights my petite figure in a subtly sexy way that fits my style exactly! I wear mine with flip flops and a hip belt. My hubby loves it on me :). So cute!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 11, 2011
Gorgeous pants!!
J Brand comes through as usual with amazing quality, color, style and fit! It would be more accurate if these were not labeled as "jeans". They are pants made of light-weight, soft cotton/twill which mold to fit the wearer. All J Brand jeans and pants are meant to fit this way and a reason they are great. My suggestion with J Brands is to wear them as snug as you can button but don't create bulges or camel toe. I am a true size 23 which is difficult to get. Size 24 in J Brand 811 is ok thru my hips, but the waist gaps and overall fit is not snug the way they are supposed to fit. I measure 31-22-32 and can wear low-rise in 23 or 24 but need size 23 in mid or high-rise. Shopbop please stock J Brand size 23! I have pink, royal blue, fuschia and cherry from another retailer. All fit EXACTLY tts like my other J Brand 811s. I bought emerald green at Nordstrom. They are size 24 and too big. The color is beautiful, but I am returning them :(.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect shorts!
I just received these, and they fit as I expected from the reviews not just on Shopbop but other sites. The sz 23 fits me like a glove. The waist is only slightly loose which is better than many shorts I have tried. I have a petite hourglass frame (31-22-32), so most of the time the waist will gap too much. Even though I am only 5'3" these shorts sit low on my hips and are just as short on me as they are on the model on this site.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content