rachdahl
San Luis Obispo
My Style: Classic, Classic style with a sexy flair
Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
42 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted April 12, 2011
Most important thing in my closet
There are few things that I love more than my Equipment blouses, I have now started collecting them all and cannot imagine my wardrobe without them. They are worth every penny.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
WOW
All I have to say about this dress is WOW!!! So fantastic on, classic with an edge. Couldn't be more perfect. Super slimming as well. Buy this dress!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 29, 2013
Buy this dress
This is a classic dress that you will have for years to come. It is tight in the bust though, so order your normal DVF size and be prepared for it to be snug. I am a 36D and ordered a size 8, but have to have the rest of the dress taken in. I tried the 6 first, but I couldn't zip it up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2012
Nice staple
This is a nice staple item to have, I don't use the hand warmer feature, I just fold them over like regular sleeves. The cut on this sweater is very nice, tight at the waist but bigger near the bust. This works well on me since I have a 36D and sweaters that are too loose at the bottom make me look heavy because they tent off my chest. This is a really flattering choice for larger busts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2012
Love the color and fit
This is a great sweater for the weekends, the color is in between red and coral and the fabric is nice. For the price this is a great buy, I have already word this a couple of times and gotten compliments on it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Size down one or two sizes
These are really comfortable jeans but large in the legs and butt. I normally wear a size 28, but ordered a 27 and it was way too big. I sent it back and ordered a 26, I ended up keeping the 26 but they are still on the larger side.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2012
Wish it was sized differently
The color was great and the dress overall was really cute, however I had to return because the bust was too small. I am a 36D and I love Shoshanna because normally her dresses are very flattering on larger busts. I am normally a 6 and ordered a 6, but couldn't zip it up at the bust. Such a shame and had to send it back. I would have tried the 8 if it had been in stock, but not sure the rest of the dress would have fit in an 8.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2012
pattern was too much
The cut did nothing to flatter my body, I ordered a 6 and it fit, but was not flattering at all. Plus the pattern, color, and fabric was all problematic. The pattern and color were too bold, the fabric was scratchy. Not worth the money.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2012
Loved but had to return
The color is great, more purple than what is shown in the picture. However I had to return because it was too tight in the bust. I am a 36C/D and ordered the Med and it wouldn't zip up. The large would be way too big on the bottom. I wish it was sized a little differently.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 29, 2012
Love this skirt
This skirt is flattering and versatile, plus its a great value.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content