en
US
USD
hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic, Girly
Reviews: 138
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
138 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 14
Posted December 01, 2011
Cutest boyfriend jeans
I love this pair of jeans. They do run large by at least one size and stretch out during wear, so if you want them loose go down one size, and if you are looking for a more fitted look go down two. I am normally a 27 and my 26's are very loose on me--they look best with a belt. I find I wear these more during the summer months with sandals, but I still wear them occasionally during colder weather cuffed just to the top of my engineer boots, or if it's not too frigid with ankle boots or heels. They are very soft and comfortable, and I may eventually order a pair in a 25 so I have the option of a more fitted look. I got mine for less than half of full price at another site, so there are better prices out there.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Classic jegging
I have these in the pitch, they are a very fitted true-to-size. I don't hand wash mine but I don't wash my jeans very often in general since I want them to last! The pockets in front are not functional...but I think this helps the front lay better on these. If you are expecting denim-weight order another pair, they are a very light twill, but warm probably due to the fabrication with some polyester. When I first got them I wasn't too sure about them, partly because of the fabric and partly because they are very fitted, and while I love skinny jeans I was not sure if the "jegging" look was right for me. I like them more when I wear them with a more voluminous top, and with boots or lower heels, because I have a curvy body type and I tend to look a little too va-va-voom if I wear them like the model in the picture. I'm sure lankier types would look great in them with anything.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lovely fabric but a little skimpy
I am a 30F/G, 36" chest and found the large a little skimpy on coverage. I kind of expected this but thought I would try anyway because I loved the color and fabric, which has a mermaidy look. Sigh. If only an XL were available.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2014
Beautiful versatile gladiators
I ordered 4 pairs of gladiators to try and these were the winner. The color works well for me and the style can go more feminine and dressy or more casual. They maybe come up a little high in the back so they rubbed a little but I don't think that will be too much of a problem. The gold studs are more of a brushed pale champagne color so they look nice with silver and gold. I am normally an 8 in sandals and a 38.5 fit great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2014
Nice rash guard
I plan to spend a lot of time with my kids at the pool this summer so I wanted a rash guard for a little more sun protection since it is such a pain to put sunscreen on my back. Based on the other review I decided to try a medium instead of my usual small and am glad I did. I have a 37" chest but am small elsewhere; this would have been too tight in a small and the medium is still fitted through the body. I like that this rash guard is a little longer and touches the top of my swimsuit bottoms as I feel it is more flattering this way. I ordered the black since it will go with any swimsuit I own.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2014
Splendid makes the best tees
I own several of the very light jersey tees but wanted a grey one and that style does not come in grey. I'm usually a medium in Splendid (small in most other tees) and ordered a medium and it fits like my other Splendids. It is fairly loose in the body but still flattering, and I find size small in this brand to be a little tight in the shoulder area and chest. This one did not disappoint and is very soft.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2013
Nice but difficult to get on
I really like this hand piece but it is very difficult to get on. The weight of the finger part of the chain causes it to slip off the wrist very easily, whether it is on the finger or not. I will keep it but it won't be what I put on when I'm in a rush to get out the door. The finger portion hangs very low with the hand down, and I can slip it on or off my finger with the bracelet on. I didn't expect that but it doesn't bother me. All in all a nice piece for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Too big
I ordered an xs knowing Vince runs big. I wanted it to look like the shirt on the model wearing eggplant. Unfortunately it is still too big for me. The top also came to me very wrinkled and smelling of perfume, so I'm sure it was a return but that was not a deal breaker. I really liked the ghost color and it seemed to be good quality, and at around $100 on sale it was a great price. To be fair, I have a hard time finding flattering blouses so I usually stick to knits. I think because it has a dolman cut it blouses out in back and makes me look very big. Sadly, it will go back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Very big
I ordered a 0 in this top and it is very big. I would say it would probably fit someone who normally wears size medium well. I really tried to make it work for me because I love the design but it's just not flattering. It would be great if it were cut a little smaller, and for me, shorter in front.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Prettier in person
This is my second Chan Luu wrap bracelet. My first was a better price but I love it so much I was willing to pay more for a second complementary one. This bracelet is sparklier and nicer in person. It should look great with grays as another reviewer stated, and pastels, browns and black. I waited to buy for a sale and it is worth the price I paid.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content