hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic,
Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
170 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 17
Posted October 20, 2014
Not quite perfect
This is a great dress for the price. I ordered a small and an xs, Small was a little loose in the waist for me. Xs looked better but it felt tight and the lining was a bit too short, and I'm 5'3". The lace also has a seam right up the center front which could bunch strangely if not pulled just so. I really liked it but since there were a couple of things which I would probably find annoying with wear, I sent it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Unflattering fit
I love how these look on the model but on me they are unflattering. They are really long in the rise, not high rise but more of a drop crotch. My legs are on the shorter side which doesn't help. They are also loose in the waist, fitted across the hip ( but I suspect this would loosen up), looser in the thigh and more fitted in the calf so they just pull weird. The distressing also hits right at the knee for me so I'm sure it would turn into giant holes. I went with the Frame Le Garcon instead which was the same idea but more flattering. Btw I ordered 25, my usual size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice good quality sweater
I ordered a small, my usual size. I would say it looks slightly more cropped on me than on the model, but I am only 5'3" so that is okay. If I raise my arms some midsection shows but only in the front. The hem is quite fitted which makes it flattering IMO. Great quality for the price. The shoulders are knitted together, not pieced and sewn like most cheap sweaters. I got the white which is just slightly off from true white. Overall a happy purchase, especially on sale.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice tee but size up
I am usually a small but after reviewing the model's measurements and fit I ordered a medium and the fit was spot on. I didn't realize that it has little straps like epaulets holding the sleeves up but it is a nice touch. This was a great price especially on sale. For reference I have a 36" chest but a small frame.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice jeans, boring wash
I ordered both these and the Belgrave wash jeans in my normal size 25. They fit the same but I liked the other wash a little better. These are a little lighter and they have no distressing at all in the back so they looked really blah on me, maybe a little mom-ish. I will say the fit is tighter than on the model, more like the photo for the Belgrave wash, so if you want it to look like the model size up. I wanted a relaxed skinny jean so this worked for me in my normal size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
A little wide in the hem
I ordered this in carnation, which in person leans more mauve than peach, which was fine by me. I am usually a small but in sweatshirts that are so slouchy like this I usually get an xs since I'm short and larger tends to overwhelm me. Xs was a good fit. My only complaint about this shirt is the hem is quite wide so it flares out at the bottom. The uneven hem does offset the weirdness of it a little bit so it is not completely unflattering, but I still think it would have been better if the hem were slightly more fitted. I do like it enough to keep it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
A bit too long in the straps
This is a nice peplum top in that it does what peplums are supposed to do, flatter the waist. I love that the peplum is slightly longer in back. I ordered the small which was the right choice. I found it minimized my bust slightly which for me is not a bad thing at 30G. Unfortunately I need to wear a bra and the straps were a little too long and my bra showed on the sides. I tried to see what shortening the straps would do but that raised the waistline and ruined the flattery of the peplum. If you are tall, have a lower bustline or can skip a bra this would be a lovely choice but for me it will go back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute BF jeans
I am normally either a 25 or 26 in jeans, I ordered a 25. They fit well but did stretch out with wear so I may have even been able to get away with a 24. They are a little more fitted than my Current/Elliott jeans in size 26, but less fitted than my AG ex-boyfriends in 26, but those have no stretch. I like them and will keep them but I would like to find a pair with a more tapered leg that is still a slouchy fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Too big and long for me
I'm 5'3" with a 36" bust and ordered a 4. It was slightly too big everywhere but fit me closest in the bust so a size down might be too small. I should note it only fit in the bust when I pinched the shoulders a bit since it was too long in the straps on me and would need to be altered there either way. While a 2 might have worked better I didn't find it as flattering as I would have liked so will not reorder.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Nice fabric but fit is unwieldy...
I ordered this in xs though I'm usually an s since it appeared large on the models which was a good decision. The fabric has a slight sheen which is nice but I found the fit a little complicated and weird. I kept adjusting it to try to make it look better and when I would get it right in the back it was too low in the front, otherwise it would pull weirdly in the back. I decided it was too much trouble and sent it back. It might work better for a taller person with a longer torso and lower bust,
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content