en
US
USD
hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic, Girly
Reviews: 131
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
131 reviews 1 ... 11 12 13 14
Posted January 07, 2012
Love!
I ordered this sweater in a medium, I'm usually a small but there were none in stock. The medium fit fine, maybe slightly looser than the model but not bad. The silk in the back drapes nicely and cuts in where needed so even in a looser fit it is flattering. I think I will love this sweater for a long time. My only caveat is the knit part is a little scratchy, but I only notice it when I first put it on, then I forget about it. The knit is also very easily pulled, but I did not have a problem getting the pulls back in line, and the knit is uneven enough overall that the spots where the pulls were are not noticeable. This sweater is very popular with fashion bloggers and I can see why--it's unique but classic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 16, 2011
Cute, feminine plaid top
I am normally a small but I am 34DD so I ordered both a small and a medium just in case, since I didn't want the buttons to pull open. A small was fine for me. The buttons in the back ensure this top does not look masculine, as many tops of this kind can. The fabric also has a little vertical crinkling, which I think helps it fit better since it stretches where needed. I was also concerned about the flap pockets adding weight where I don't need it, but if anything I think this top minimizes my chest. It is a very lightweight flannel, which I was happy about, since I would like to be able to transition it into spring. I would not have bought this if it were not deeply discounted (50% off with an additional 20%), but overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Nice, lightweight flowy top
I own a lot of fitted tops and have been trying to update my collection with some looser items, which are not always flattering on me. I was concerned the cowl might be too low on this since I'm short and busty and this only comes in one size, but it was fine. I just have to watch when I bend over which is true of most cowl tops. I thought it was a little overpriced for modal but I got it on sale and it does seem to be of a nice quality, it feels silky on the skin. I'm glad I gave it a try, and didn't have to worry about it because of Shopbop's great return policy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Great buy on sale!
I usually only wear silver jewelry but thought this would work in my collection because of the silver on the pendant, and it does. It is a heavy weight and the clasp portion is surprisingly decorative. I don't need to use the clasp since it is long enough to go over my head. I agree that the anchor feels heavy but this way it doesn't feel cheap, and the weight is nice for me since it falls between my bosoms and proves with loose tops that I'm not that big all over. :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Order your normal size
After reading other reviews on the legacy jeans (there weren't any on this particular pair at the time of my purchase), I decided to order down a size. I should have stuck with my normal size. I am usually a 27, occasionally a 26 and I ordered a 26. They were surprisingly comfortable in spite of being too small, they did not dig in anywhere and I could have worn them all day. Unfortunately they gave me muffin top and encased my legs like sausages. Because the fabric is so thick and stretchy I did not think they would get bigger over time so I sent them back. These pants had a slightly higher rise than usual, I would say a mid-rise, and I found the color slightly warmer in person, but still a deep berry color. The front pockets on this pair are not functional. The price on these is lower than comparable pairs, so they are a great buy, even at full price which I did not pay. I may get a 27 later but will hold off for now since I kept another pair from the same order.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice, subtle print
I am either a 26 or a 27 in AG, usually a 27 in most jeans. The 27 fit me best. I ordered the graphite. The print is not noticeable until you get up close, which I like. I find that any pattern that stands out too much is not something I want to wear over and over. These do not have functional front pockets, and the material is not a typical jeans material but it is much heavier than leggings, it feels almost fleecy on the outside. They aren't quite as fitted along the back waistband as I like but they don't gap either. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2011
Soft, lightweight sweater
I purchased this sweater in walnut in both a small (my normal size) and an x-small. While both are loose through the body, the small is quite a bit longer. On the x-small the arms were a little tight and somehow borderline short on me, which is quite a feat since I'm 5'3" and my arms are even short for my height. On the small I get a nice blousy effect on the sleeve. I thought this top might run large based on the prior review, but the x-small will go back. The walnut color is sort of an oatmeal heather, and it seems to go with everything. My only issues are the dropped shoulder seam is not sewn as nicely as the rest of the sweater (this is visible in the photo so I did expect this) and it's a little overpriced for a sweater that is 85% modal. The fabric does feel nice and the color and design of the sweater are exactly what I was looking for, so I guess it's worth the price to me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Bought as a gift, but wanted to keep it!
This is a very pretty, reasonably priced ring. I can't comment on the sizing because I bought it as a gift and it came in plastic so I did not try it on, but I really liked it. I think it would look great on a chain around the neck as well. I may buy another for myself. I like that it is platinum plated since I'm allergic to nickel. I don't know if this will be an issue for my recipient but it's just nicer that way, and I don't have to worry about it turning her finger green.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Cute and comfortable boot
I am not usually into a boho style but something about these shoes spoke to me. I used to only wear high heels but now I'm a stay at home mom so I need more practical footwear, and I thought they would dress up a simple outfit of jeans or leggings and a top. They did not disappoint. They really are very cute and comfortable, and they also have a slimming effect because of the width of the fringe, and unlike most flats they make my feet look small. I am an 8.5 usually, so I tried an 8 and a 9, and kept the 8. I was initially concerned because they appeared very narrow and my foot is a little wide, but the suede sort of expands to fit. My heel was slipping out of the 9. They are like wearing slippers, so they could use a little more padding and I wish the color did not transfer onto my clothes, but I just wear a long black sock with any clothes I am concerned about. They add a lot of style for the price, and they are not too boho when worn with simple clothes.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2011
Probably just not for me...
I ordered this top in oyster, size small. I had been looking for a lightweight tunic style sweater in a cool shade of ivory to wear with fitted bottoms and decided to give this one a try. First of all, the one I received was defective, it had an area under the arm where it appeared the seam was coming undone, and a pull in the back. I'm not sure if this means the fabric would be very delicate and prone to pulling but it did concern me. The color was more of a pale gray than ivory which was not a dealbreaker, but not quite what I expected. Finally, it just was not very flattering on my body type (short and busty but small elsewhere). It just sort of hung there and the sleeves were very long and loose. It may have been more flattering in an x-small but I'm not sure. The fabric did feel very nice and I liked the subtle details with the exposed seams and triangle panel at the sleeve. I may try it in the lavender in an x-small if it goes on sale later.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content