en
US
USD
hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic, Girly
Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
124 reviews 1 ... 10 11 12 13
Posted February 16, 2012
A little too tight for this color
I am normally a 27 but 26 was all that was available, and I really loved the color of this jean in the photo, so I thought I'd try the 26. The 26 was tight but not uncomfortable since the fabric was so stretchy. I thought I'd wear them around the house for a while to see if they would stretch out, as mentioned by another reviewer. They did stretch but were still too tight in the thighs, and I ended up with weird horizontal creases under my butt which were not flattering. The color appeared lighter in person, and unfortunately this was not good for me, especially with the tightness of the jeans, since at first glance someone might think I was wearing nothing! I still loved the color, but something like this needs to be *slightly* looser. I don't know if the 27 would have worked better for me, if they come back in stock I may try them but for now I'll have to continue my search for flattering rose colored jeans!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 15, 2012
beautiful but very delicate scarf
I ordered this scarf in pastel rose. The color is beautiful and the scarf is very soft. I agree that it is a very open weave and is very easily pulled. I have found that I can get most of the pulls back in by stretching and manipulating the scarf, but it is a hassle. Also, I have to be very careful when I do this because due to the open weave the threads get out of line easily...but this is not very noticeable when the scarf is layered, which is how it's always worn anyway. I would have been disappointed in this scarf at full price, but at half off I will keep it since I don't have to be so worried about its longevity.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute wedges but too tall for me
I ordered these shoes in an 8, since I usually wear 8 in sandals and 8.5 in other shoes. The 8 fit great. They are very comfortable and add a lot of height, which is nice. Unfortunately I cannot keep them since I have to regularly chase down a very fast two year old, and I already have many shoes of this height I hardly ever wear for that reason (sigh). They just aren't stable enough. I ordered the gray, which is more of the taupe color it appears in the photo.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2012
Love!
I ordered this sweater in a medium, I'm usually a small but there were none in stock. The medium fit fine, maybe slightly looser than the model but not bad. The silk in the back drapes nicely and cuts in where needed so even in a looser fit it is flattering. I think I will love this sweater for a long time. My only caveat is the knit part is a little scratchy, but I only notice it when I first put it on, then I forget about it. The knit is also very easily pulled, but I did not have a problem getting the pulls back in line, and the knit is uneven enough overall that the spots where the pulls were are not noticeable. This sweater is very popular with fashion bloggers and I can see why--it's unique but classic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 16, 2011
Cute, feminine plaid top
I am normally a small but I am 34DD so I ordered both a small and a medium just in case, since I didn't want the buttons to pull open. A small was fine for me. The buttons in the back ensure this top does not look masculine, as many tops of this kind can. The fabric also has a little vertical crinkling, which I think helps it fit better since it stretches where needed. I was also concerned about the flap pockets adding weight where I don't need it, but if anything I think this top minimizes my chest. It is a very lightweight flannel, which I was happy about, since I would like to be able to transition it into spring. I would not have bought this if it were not deeply discounted (50% off with an additional 20%), but overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Nice, lightweight flowy top
I own a lot of fitted tops and have been trying to update my collection with some looser items, which are not always flattering on me. I was concerned the cowl might be too low on this since I'm short and busty and this only comes in one size, but it was fine. I just have to watch when I bend over which is true of most cowl tops. I thought it was a little overpriced for modal but I got it on sale and it does seem to be of a nice quality, it feels silky on the skin. I'm glad I gave it a try, and didn't have to worry about it because of Shopbop's great return policy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Great buy on sale!
I usually only wear silver jewelry but thought this would work in my collection because of the silver on the pendant, and it does. It is a heavy weight and the clasp portion is surprisingly decorative. I don't need to use the clasp since it is long enough to go over my head. I agree that the anchor feels heavy but this way it doesn't feel cheap, and the weight is nice for me since it falls between my bosoms and proves with loose tops that I'm not that big all over. :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2011
Order your normal size
After reading other reviews on the legacy jeans (there weren't any on this particular pair at the time of my purchase), I decided to order down a size. I should have stuck with my normal size. I am usually a 27, occasionally a 26 and I ordered a 26. They were surprisingly comfortable in spite of being too small, they did not dig in anywhere and I could have worn them all day. Unfortunately they gave me muffin top and encased my legs like sausages. Because the fabric is so thick and stretchy I did not think they would get bigger over time so I sent them back. These pants had a slightly higher rise than usual, I would say a mid-rise, and I found the color slightly warmer in person, but still a deep berry color. The front pockets on this pair are not functional. The price on these is lower than comparable pairs, so they are a great buy, even at full price which I did not pay. I may get a 27 later but will hold off for now since I kept another pair from the same order.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Nice, subtle print
I am either a 26 or a 27 in AG, usually a 27 in most jeans. The 27 fit me best. I ordered the graphite. The print is not noticeable until you get up close, which I like. I find that any pattern that stands out too much is not something I want to wear over and over. These do not have functional front pockets, and the material is not a typical jeans material but it is much heavier than leggings, it feels almost fleecy on the outside. They aren't quite as fitted along the back waistband as I like but they don't gap either. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2011
Soft, lightweight sweater
I purchased this sweater in walnut in both a small (my normal size) and an x-small. While both are loose through the body, the small is quite a bit longer. On the x-small the arms were a little tight and somehow borderline short on me, which is quite a feat since I'm 5'3" and my arms are even short for my height. On the small I get a nice blousy effect on the sleeve. I thought this top might run large based on the prior review, but the x-small will go back. The walnut color is sort of an oatmeal heather, and it seems to go with everything. My only issues are the dropped shoulder seam is not sewn as nicely as the rest of the sweater (this is visible in the photo so I did expect this) and it's a little overpriced for a sweater that is 85% modal. The fabric does feel nice and the color and design of the sweater are exactly what I was looking for, so I guess it's worth the price to me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content