hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic,
Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
165 reviews 1 2 3 ... 17
Posted October 20, 2014
Good quality and as pictured
There isn't much to say about these except they are what I expected. They seem to be good quality, sit nicely and are a good size. They have a giant heart shaped case which is a little obnoxious so I may put them in a different case. I wish crystal had green mirror instead but that's just my preference.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Unflattering fit
I love how these look on the model but on me they are unflattering. They are really long in the rise, not high rise but more of a drop crotch. My legs are on the shorter side which doesn't help. They are also loose in the waist, fitted across the hip ( but I suspect this would loosen up), looser in the thigh and more fitted in the calf so they just pull weird. The distressing also hits right at the knee for me so I'm sure it would turn into giant holes. I went with the Frame Le Garcon instead which was the same idea but more flattering. Btw I ordered 25, my usual size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice good quality sweater
I ordered a small, my usual size. I would say it looks slightly more cropped on me than on the model, but I am only 5'3" so that is okay. If I raise my arms some midsection shows but only in the front. The hem is quite fitted which makes it flattering IMO. Great quality for the price. The shoulders are knitted together, not pieced and sewn like most cheap sweaters. I got the white which is just slightly off from true white. Overall a happy purchase, especially on sale.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice tee but size up
I am usually a small but after reviewing the model's measurements and fit I ordered a medium and the fit was spot on. I didn't realize that it has little straps like epaulets holding the sleeves up but it is a nice touch. This was a great price especially on sale. For reference I have a 36" chest but a small frame.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
Nice jeans, boring wash
I ordered both these and the Belgrave wash jeans in my normal size 25. They fit the same but I liked the other wash a little better. These are a little lighter and they have no distressing at all in the back so they looked really blah on me, maybe a little mom-ish. I will say the fit is tighter than on the model, more like the photo for the Belgrave wash, so if you want it to look like the model size up. I wanted a relaxed skinny jean so this worked for me in my normal size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2014
A little wide in the hem
I ordered this in carnation, which in person leans more mauve than peach, which was fine by me. I am usually a small but in sweatshirts that are so slouchy like this I usually get an xs since I'm short and larger tends to overwhelm me. Xs was a good fit. My only complaint about this shirt is the hem is quite wide so it flares out at the bottom. The uneven hem does offset the weirdness of it a little bit so it is not completely unflattering, but I still think it would have been better if the hem were slightly more fitted. I do like it enough to keep it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2014
A bit too long in the straps
This is a nice peplum top in that it does what peplums are supposed to do, flatter the waist. I love that the peplum is slightly longer in back. I ordered the small which was the right choice. I found it minimized my bust slightly which for me is not a bad thing at 30G. Unfortunately I need to wear a bra and the straps were a little too long and my bra showed on the sides. I tried to see what shortening the straps would do but that raised the waistline and ruined the flattery of the peplum. If you are tall, have a lower bustline or can skip a bra this would be a lovely choice but for me it will go back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute BF jeans
I am normally either a 25 or 26 in jeans, I ordered a 25. They fit well but did stretch out with wear so I may have even been able to get away with a 24. They are a little more fitted than my Current/Elliott jeans in size 26, but less fitted than my AG ex-boyfriends in 26, but those have no stretch. I like them and will keep them but I would like to find a pair with a more tapered leg that is still a slouchy fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2014
Runs small in the bust
I am usually a 4 in dresses, so I ordered a small. It fit everywhere but was way too small in the bust, it squished and flattened me out. I have a 36" chest for reference. Another issue is with the seam in front, it tended to create a ridge and ripple as it moved. Also, it did not really act like a bias cut and the fabric is not what iI would consider charmeuse as it had no shine, I would consider it more of a plain weave that almost looked like a cheap polyester. This might look better on someone that it fit but it wasn't a win for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 25, 2014
Not good with a string bikini
This does have a lot of fabric and is very light and voluminous, but I found it more flattering than most dresses of this type. The problem came when I put my string bikini on underneath. It is so light the strings made the fabric balloon out in an unflattering way. The length was good with flats on my 5'3" body which was a pleasant surprise, but half of my bikinis have strings so I had to pass on this coverup.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content