en
US
USD
fallgardenparty
new york
My Style: Classic, Girly
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted January 25, 2012
amazing hoops
These are absolute keepers. They are much larger than the picture shows, I think - they fall more than halfway to my shoulders - so they are undoubtedly Large loops, but, they are sooo classy and yet so glam that I practically find myself hoping they'll match every weekend outfit. And what a fabulous price to boot - I would pay double given what an asset these will be to my wardrobe.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2012
great casual but cute nightie
Got this in pink - something about the fit of the bust is Just Perfect here - while most chemises are in very thin fabrics, the soft cotton of the bust here with the thicker elastic band combine to give you a feeling & flattering look of support up top. Also cute that the bottom is a touch sheer, but it does get wrinkly if you lounge around, not too terribly and on the upside even if you caused major creases they fall out pretty well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 19, 2011
too large for small wrists
Cute, although not quite sure it's worth the price. For me, I had to return for size -- if you have small wrists and generally can't wear bangles, even though this is an open cuff it is still large (too large to simply adjust and wear as if it's made for me). Personally, I also was looking for something more silver - it definitely has a more rustic, aged, antiquey look and not a pure shimmer glitter look.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
ethereal, ballerina inspired sweetness
Been noticing this for some time, then had to give it a try once on sale - can't believe it's not sold out more. I'll have to get the straps shortened, could be my height or bust size, but busty girls beware the ribcage area is simultaneously narrow - even I miight leave top button unbuttoned to relieve any unwanted pulling. Also, tie it the way she ties it - twice around - on another site I saw it tied regularly, and, this looks significantly better - maybe the horizontal lines of the wrapped bow help tie in the satin piece with the flowy piece, or maybe it's just bc it adds just a touch of an "oh this old this old thing tossed together casually" look to tone down the primness. (Also solves fact that the bow is 8 miles long & risks you looking foolish or like you delude yourself into thinking you are a pretty little princess). Me, I'd skip the edgy contrast look they tried in the pic, throw on espadrille, maybe a little black or white cardigan, and head off to brunch!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
if it fits you, hot
I think this has a lot of eye catching potential for a one piece (without being the now cliche eye catching barely-there cutaway one pieces, a la Kardashian girls). As a 32B, I was surprised at how much the top did not fit. But if it fits you, you should own it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
unique
In the world of cover ups, it's hard to find something that's more than the typical without blowing what seems like a "real dress" sort of budget for it. (It may be one of those things that's "irrational" when you count the number of hours you wear it, or something, but I just don't want to pay the same price for a Trina Turk or Milly or DVF cover up, as cute as it is, as I would for a dress of the same designer, you know, one I could wear when I don't expect to get sandy and sweaty, one I could wear and leave on all day, one I could wear without realizing that I could've spent 1/10th the price on a white tee and fucshia board shorts and looked just as good.) Anyway, unique, comfy I guess (I would hope that's assumed for a beach cover up) .... there's really not much else I find remarkable about this, but that easily made it remarkable enough to purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
six stars
I had no business buying this right now, I have neither the money nor the need for it, yet I am thanking my lucky lucky stars to have found my size at half price (such that the sheer fortune of the find compelled me to rationalize away things like "money" and "need" faster than a blink of an eye). What can I say about this? I feel like it's something Julia Roberts might've bought when she started dressing in things like that little brown polka dot number she wore to the track. One of those rare dresses that you can spot a mile away as having completely nailed a difficult balance of classiness and innocence and sex and timelessness. It makes me a want to be a better woman, just looking at the dress in my closet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
whoa
I didn't really believe the other reviewers. I'm 5'3" and even for me it's short - like, not hot mini skirt short but like i go to therapy because i seek the wrong kind of attention from men illicit short, because it's just the center(ish) cut being so high (and even if the high point of the skirt falls slightly to the side, you will be moving your legs, won't you?). And then, the shoulder for me is like 6 inches taller than where my shoulder is. And if this makes you think "wait .... so the proportions of this are so off that it's made for the average 5'5" female If she has the torso of like a 6'0 man and the legs of a 4'10" girl?" - then join me in your befuddlement....but hey, if it's you, more power to you, I hope this fits Some-One.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 23, 2011
it's true what they say
The other reviewers are right. The size 2 fits me, a 32B. It IS low, but I think the color and fit and price are cute enough for a summer dress so I'll keep it, maybe throw a low cut tank or wear a bandeau bra or something if I'm worried. Beside, I'm only 5'3" and I think I will have the shoulder straps taken in a little, so that'll raise the neckline a bit, perhaps sufficiently. Definitely is wrinkle prone - it came toootally wrinkled. The picture tends to make you think it's a little more silky chiffon than wrinkle blend...but as i said, color/cut/fit/price make it suitable enough to keep.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 23, 2011
one of those rare gems
The sweater material, the way the off-shoulder seems to just lie there so effortlessly, and the non-flashy color (in nude) make it casual. The body conscious fit and the sexy bare shoulder make it dressy. It doesn't look quite the same as the pic for me (I imagine it does for only a rare few), but it makes-me-look-like-I-have-a-perfect-body-while-actually-disguising-any-oops-havent-been-to-the-gym-struggles-at-the-waistline, making it a chart topper in my wardrobe. I'm not even in peak shape right now, but the way this dress is cut so asymetrically, the off-shoulder creates a purposeful roomy wrinkle around your waist, and the other side is pulled taut so that while it Looks like it's highlighting a perfect hourglass figure, it's actually taut between your hips and your shoulders (for me, since my hips are the biggest) and simply skimming over the perhaps imperfect curves. And if you have no imperfections, even more reason to get it. TRY IT!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content