en
US
USD
fallgardenparty
new york
My Style: Classic, Girly
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
Posted April 30, 2014
Runs small but very chic
I am usually between an XS/S and here even the S was too tight. But it is more adorable in person than can be seen in the picture - the lace pattern is more noticeable, and so is the fact that the lace ends before the underneath layer, which adds a nice slightly unique twist. Just a wonderful sharp yet girly skirt for an easy-to-do great summer outfit, especially with the great price point.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very small on top but great if it fits
I had to size up one size for the top even as a 32B, and even after sizing up it's very small but fine enough to wear (though i'm still nearly popping out of it, it also provides some cleavage). Love having a string bottom, though, allows perfect sizing, and the cut-outs and back are very flattering.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Easy laid-back layer
I bought it as a thin layer for summer nights or beach weather, but I imagine it has very narrow functional value given how thin of a layer it is. Still, it's cute. I am going to get a hook or little press button put in at the chest as I think having the option to "close" it a bit will make it more functional as a light cover-up or layer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2012
amazing hoops
These are absolute keepers. They are much larger than the picture shows, I think - they fall more than halfway to my shoulders - so they are undoubtedly Large loops, but, they are sooo classy and yet so glam that I practically find myself hoping they'll match every weekend outfit. And what a fabulous price to boot - I would pay double given what an asset these will be to my wardrobe.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 25, 2012
great casual but cute nightie
Got this in pink - something about the fit of the bust is Just Perfect here - while most chemises are in very thin fabrics, the soft cotton of the bust here with the thicker elastic band combine to give you a feeling & flattering look of support up top. Also cute that the bottom is a touch sheer, but it does get wrinkly if you lounge around, not too terribly and on the upside even if you caused major creases they fall out pretty well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 19, 2011
too large for small wrists
Cute, although not quite sure it's worth the price. For me, I had to return for size -- if you have small wrists and generally can't wear bangles, even though this is an open cuff it is still large (too large to simply adjust and wear as if it's made for me). Personally, I also was looking for something more silver - it definitely has a more rustic, aged, antiquey look and not a pure shimmer glitter look.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
ethereal, ballerina inspired sweetness
Been noticing this for some time, then had to give it a try once on sale - can't believe it's not sold out more. I'll have to get the straps shortened, could be my height or bust size, but busty girls beware the ribcage area is simultaneously narrow - even I miight leave top button unbuttoned to relieve any unwanted pulling. Also, tie it the way she ties it - twice around - on another site I saw it tied regularly, and, this looks significantly better - maybe the horizontal lines of the wrapped bow help tie in the satin piece with the flowy piece, or maybe it's just bc it adds just a touch of an "oh this old this old thing tossed together casually" look to tone down the primness. (Also solves fact that the bow is 8 miles long & risks you looking foolish or like you delude yourself into thinking you are a pretty little princess). Me, I'd skip the edgy contrast look they tried in the pic, throw on espadrille, maybe a little black or white cardigan, and head off to brunch!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
if it fits you, hot
I think this has a lot of eye catching potential for a one piece (without being the now cliche eye catching barely-there cutaway one pieces, a la Kardashian girls). As a 32B, I was surprised at how much the top did not fit. But if it fits you, you should own it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
unique
In the world of cover ups, it's hard to find something that's more than the typical without blowing what seems like a "real dress" sort of budget for it. (It may be one of those things that's "irrational" when you count the number of hours you wear it, or something, but I just don't want to pay the same price for a Trina Turk or Milly or DVF cover up, as cute as it is, as I would for a dress of the same designer, you know, one I could wear when I don't expect to get sandy and sweaty, one I could wear and leave on all day, one I could wear without realizing that I could've spent 1/10th the price on a white tee and fucshia board shorts and looked just as good.) Anyway, unique, comfy I guess (I would hope that's assumed for a beach cover up) .... there's really not much else I find remarkable about this, but that easily made it remarkable enough to purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 02, 2011
six stars
I had no business buying this right now, I have neither the money nor the need for it, yet I am thanking my lucky lucky stars to have found my size at half price (such that the sheer fortune of the find compelled me to rationalize away things like "money" and "need" faster than a blink of an eye). What can I say about this? I feel like it's something Julia Roberts might've bought when she started dressing in things like that little brown polka dot number she wore to the track. One of those rare dresses that you can spot a mile away as having completely nailed a difficult balance of classiness and innocence and sex and timelessness. It makes me a want to be a better woman, just looking at the dress in my closet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content