en
US
USD
Bertie
Brisbane, Australia
My Style: Classic, Classic in work, casual and party wear , Casual Chic
Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
24 reviews 1 2 3
Posted April 20, 2013
Worth it.
Look at the long list of fantastic reviews Rag and Bone booties get and you know your on a winner. Yes take the advice of reviews and size up by a half size. Yes, they aren't exactly inexpensive. But the leather, the finish and cut of the Harrow booties is great. The quality means they will last and the cost is certainly worth it!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 24, 2014
Value boot!
I'm very impressed with the quality, cut and fit of these boots for the cost. I managed to pick them up on sale plus an extra bit off. And was happy with them straight out of the box.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 24, 2014
On the up side of average
Ordered in a small because of the images look like it had some room around the torso. It fits. But the sleeves are a little strange. My shoulders fill the width of the jacket and I have plenty of room around the torso, but you could only wear with a t-shirt or fine top because of the cut of the arms. It's a heavy jacket and feels quite warm so it will be good in the Aussie winter... Lucky I don't have to think of putting more than a tee under this jacket! And the hard wear... It's very copper. Hopefully will tarnish a bit with wear. I think this jacket may get better with wear and age.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 29, 2012
Another great Lanston Maxi
I purchased the round neck black recently and thought another variation on colour and neck line would be great. Can't go wrong with the Lanston Maxi. The Taupe colour is great, fabric soft and the length and fit of the small is just perfect for my 5'7" 125lb frame. It is so comfortable to wear. Highly recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 23, 2012
All round great.
This has won me over just trying it on and waltzing around the house. The French terry is very soft, and falls beautifully on my lower curves. I purchased a small and the fit on the bodice, particularly across the shoulders and back is very flattering. At 5'7" I do have to pull the waist tie in to sit just above my hip bones to make is fall just short of the floor. This is going to get a lot of wear... Might have to purchase the grey too!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 23, 2012
Lovely looking but HUGE
I was looking forward to these neutral flats. But unfortunately they will be going back. The leather is lovely, the quality is great, but wow, they are so big at the ankle opening that my heel moves almost to the top with each step. I found the use of elastic in this area quite strange. Totally not required, even for a more sturdy ankle. The length is perfect, but even the width of the forefront strap is a little on the large side. I do have narrow feet and thin ankles but have never had a shoe fit so large that a heel grip wouldn't fix. Unfortunately not in this case. If only the elastic wasn't in the ankle area, and the straps across with the studs were actually adjustable....
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 12, 2012
Simple and sexy
After reading the previous reviews I decided to size down to an extra small. I'm usually a US4. I was lucky the back of the arm holes have elastic, as with broader shoulders i was little concerned about pulling the fabric, but no worries. I would have liked the Hibiscus colour, but missed out on the size and decided on the Cobolt. The length on my 5'7" frame is quite nice, just below the knee. The silk is soft and falls beautifully. The plunging neckline does sit well on me (b-cup) and does not gape. I may wear a little tube under the dress depending on where I'm wearing it. My only gripe would be the leather tie... It will take a while to soften up. It is quite stiff at the moment. Just wish I could have the Hibiscus one as well!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sturdy Value
I needed a little sling bag for weekends and holidays. This bag is sturdy canvas and the leather trim is good quality. The pink trim is very bright and certainly adds a pop of colour. The internal size is good, able to fit phone, wallet and much more. Easy to open, but you have to think about pressing the closing straps over the studs. I believe the leather will soften more with use. I'm happy with this bag and am sure to use frequently.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 02, 2012
Pop of colour!
This is an amazing colour. It is bright, really bright (not neon) but the colour is so damn good! I took a while thinking about the size for this purchase. The images are correct, the top is quite loose, but falls well. I purchased the small, and the extra small probably would have worked too. I am in love with the colour of this top, it certainly adds a pop to my wardrobe!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A little bit of sunshine
This top falls well and the colour was the perfect shade of yellow. Good value for a lovely soft top in a great colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content