courtneycourtney
chicago
My Style: Edgy, quick curvy
Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
14 reviews 1 2
Posted February 01, 2013
straps too long
The proportion of blocked to sheer mesh was really nice, just the straps were too long.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2013
love three floor
This dress fit me like a glove - once you get it on, which is the struggle. The metallic knit can scratch you a bit as you put it on, but who doesn't like some exfoliation?
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2013
best if fit perfectly
I was so excited to try these! And wish I was able to buy them a size smaller (sold out). They are flattering and would definitely look great if they were snug, peeking out of boots or with exposed ankle like the pic.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 11, 2012
lots of attention
People definitely will watch you walking around in this. I am about 5'7" and got the L, seems like the perfect length back and front for me, in heels or flat. Very comfortable! You see a lot of high-low dresses but this print is unique and fun. I would say it doesn't give you a ton of waist definition however.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
east breezy
I went a size down from reading other reviews, happy I did that. Soft, simple, flowy, just as you expect from this brand.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 11, 2012
fun skirt
Agree with other reviewer, the color is more 80s/90s neon orange + black. Kinda washed fabric. Love the cut and fit could easily dress down with tshirt, or sleek at night. I already know I'll be wearing it a lot this Summer+
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2012
knew it! love.
I get so many compliments on these, and I actually prefer to wear them 'un-cuffed' where i keep the flaps up. The rubber sole still might be a little slippery if it's icy out. love it with socks and tights, also great with skinny jeans. gives you a lot of height, comfortably. I would also consider buying an extra for next year when my current pair gets all wintered out....
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2012
functionality fail
the fur covers the camera lens! returned
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2012
easy
I actually find these to be super comfortable. Not as crazy about the side view as all the rest of the angles, but they do the trick of a pump with a little mary jane kind of fun-ness. The solid heel makes them easy to walk in, and again the ankle strap keeps you from slipping out (which has been a problem with other shoes lately?) I first got the beige color since I love neutral heels, I surprise sent the plum pair to my best friend, and I think I'm gonna get the black so I can also mix up the ankle strap - beige shoe + black ankle strap, vice versa. ah, HA.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
stellar!
I am squealing that these fit! I usually wear a 40, but upon reading another review for RED Valentino shoes, stating they were larger than expected, the 39.5 fits so well and will work with various socks too. They're gorgeous! Sturdy and chic. I'm a skirt/dress wearer mostly, these will be so versatile. A good color too, I was afraid they would be too white, so I can easily wear these into Fall. So happy I spotted these!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content