Cooks
New York
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, , If it fits my body good, then it's mine!
Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
21 reviews 1 2 3
Posted October 03, 2011
Back to shopbop this goes...
I have been looking for a nice black maxi skirt and thought this was a winner, but I thought wrong. The folder over top was a bit awkward and I just couldn't adjust it to make this skirt look right. Maybe it will look better on someone else....
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2012
NO NO NO
I finally ordered this bag after weeks of pondering on whether or not I should purchase it. Well there must have been a reason for the delay of my purchase. I got this bag yesterday and it looks terrible! Definitely not worth the $381 + Tax. Everything down to the leather on this bag looks cheap. I like the chanel strap that it had going on in the picture, but in person it looks horrible.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2012
Lovely Fit
These jeans are awesome! The fit is so perfect and they hug every curvy spot and lift the rear. They are stretchy, but not too jegging-like. I normally do a 31, but I got a 30 since stretchy jeans tend to stretch out after several wears. I recommend these jeans for curvy girls. I think I may have to invest in a second pair!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 20, 2012
Cheap Cheap Cheap
I love this skirt for only 2hrs! It looks great when you first put it on. I wore it with a charcol gray turtleneck and a pair of margiela boots for work. I sat for about 2hrs and when I got up the skirt no longer looked like a pencil skirt. It was baggy, wrinkled and had completely lost it's shape. Needless to say, this was an awful purchase! It should be priced for $60 less.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2012
Chic pumps
I have been eyeing these pumps for quite sometime and I'm glad I did because I scored them for $55 on sale vs the original price! They fit true to size. I normally size down a 1/2 size when purchasing pointy pumps because I find that after breaking them in they begin to slip out of my foot. Overall they are gorgeous, the thicker heel provides some added support. I hope they are comfy when I decide to wear them out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2012
DL1961 is always a winner!
I have been looking for the perfect pair of black flares and I finally found them. These can be worn dressed up or down.. I wore these to a holiday party with a black turtleneck and high heeled pump, and topped of with some cool neck candy. Received compliments all night. As another reviewer said, BUY THEM!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2011
Pajama Top
This top looks like a pajama top, nothing to brag about and not worth $64 bucks!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 14, 2011
Sexy Pump!
These shoes are so classy and sexy at the same time! They really look expensive and I think it may have to do with the fact that they are suede. I wore these out to dinner lastnight with skinny jeans and a blazer and they looked super! I found them to be pretty comfortable as well. I would recommend definitely sizing down. I normally wear 8 - 8.5 depending on the style of the shoe and I found I had to go down to a size 7.5. I had orginally orded and 8, but I found that after some wear and breaking in that my feet would definitely end up coming out of the shoe when walking, so I played it safe and got the 7.5. Go Get em'!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
OMG talk about hard leather!
Aesthetically, I must admit that these boots are beautiful, but it ends there. These boots are made of this ridiculously hard leather! I can't imagine these being comfortable, not for the height but because the leather is so hard! It would take tons of wear to actually break them in. Oh, and let me not forget to mention how long it took me to take these off, my sister had to help me pull them off (and no it is not because they are too small). Perhaps a zipper somewhere on these boots would have beeh helpful. I ordered them last week before they went on sale, recieved them yesterday and I have put them right back in the box to ship back to ShopBop!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 03, 2011
Cute Maxi!
Excellent maxi skirt. I have been looking for the perfect black maxi skirt and after trying it on a few hours ago, I have finally found it! I am 5'4 and the length is perfect. The slit is not too high and definitely adds some character. The material is soft and comfy. I like this so much better than the tube maxi skirt by splendid. This is definitely a closet staple!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content