en
US
USD
BopKitty
Melbourne, Aus
Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
24 reviews 1 2 3
Posted October 18, 2013
Gorgeous & well made!
I purchased this skirt from somewhere else but just have to share the love here! The skirt is just perfect for me and I bought it in two colors, the orange and the tweed (also avail at shopbop). The orange is stunning and looks much better in person, while the tweed version goes with so much. The skirt fits TTS, is flattering and well made. Love the zipper detail at the back as well, it gives a sharp and sexy look :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2013
Love this skirt!
This is a great skirt with flattering cut. I think the waist sizing is on the small side.. albeit the skirt is meant to be worn up on the waist, but I personally don't like mine to sit too high. I usually wear US0-2, ordered a 2 which fit fine, but the skirt I received had zipper issue. I re-ordered in size 4 (at this time size 2 was sold out) and it turned out that I like the fit of size 4 even better. If you're undecided on which size to get, I noted the waist measurements for size 2: 13" across, and size 4: 13.5" across. Lying flat.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2013
Very expensive for what it is...
I don't like the quality of the dress after seeing it in person. Even the cut is not great... the dress I received had sort of crooked neckline and didn't sit nicely on. Very average dress overall and surely very expensive for what it is. Sending this back...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 13, 2012
Lovely shirt, not black
This is a lovely shirt in nice quality silk as you would usually expect from Equipment, EXCEPT the base color is much lighter in person. The 'black' is very light black, almost like true gray with slight greenish tint under some lighting. The Brett is slim cut, sizing is smaller than Equipment's classic signature blouse, even slightly smaller than the slim signature as well. I bought XS which is my usual size but it is a bit small and pulling across chest as I move, so I will be sending this back..
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great shirt!!
This will be a new favorite.. love the feel of Equipment silks and the print is great. One annoying thing about Equipment shirts is that they don't pay attention to finishing of stitches on the buttons.. A button came loose on this shirt after first time trying it on. Easy fix but these things always irk me.. paying that price and have to spend time fixing buttons :/ Fitwise this is a relatively slim cut as the name says. If you are busty you may need to size up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2012
Not for me...
I wish the sleeves of this sweater were not so baggy. The photos show the loose knit sleeves to be quite sleek but in person they are just not flattering, at least on me. The material is also quite heavy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!!
I'm very much in love with this shirt! Beautiful print and contrasting collar detail. Quality feels excellent and the silk has nice weight. This shirt is cut slim and if you are busty or prefer a more blousy look, you might want to size up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2012
Runs small
This top definitely runs small, best to size up unless you prefer a tight fit.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 23, 2012
LOVE them
I love these shorts enough to pay full price from another retailer, only because the sale pair I received from ShopBop had a defect and they were the last pair. The shorts fit TTS for me, exact fit like on the model. Very pretty, cannot wait to wear them. Will be nice also with tights for cooler weather.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 06, 2012
Scratchy fabric..
These pants are nicely cut, they fit exactly as shown on the model but the downside is material quality. I purchased them knowing that the fabric contains wool but still didn't expect it to be as rough and scratchy against my skin. For this reason I will most likely send these back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content