en
US
USD
Elie
California
Reviews: 50
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
50 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted October 27, 2013
Favorite tank? Not for a petite
Nothing favorite about this tank. I love Vince, but this is flimsy material and is cut for a long-waisted girl - so even at the shoulders it does not fall right, and on 5'1" me it goes well past my hips. I was looking for a great tank basic and so far I am not doing better than the just-ok James Perse.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
GREAT in the white, charcoal defective
Love love love the white linen pant for vacation. Little bit see-through but it's really for covering up a suit. Rare to find such wide-leg pants that flatter a petite person...of course I had to hem but I will wear these all summer. I went right back and ordered the charcoal - unfortunately these didn't fit the same and the elastic waistband was slightly twisted. I got a 0 and they fit me really well (I am small, 5'1" and about 95).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 02, 2013
Love the slim Havaianas
Havaianas great as always, comfy and true to size (I wear a 6 and take a 35/36 in Havaianas). The gold color is just a little bit glam without really being metallic. LOVE.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Does exactly what it says it will
Is invisible and really comfortable. I wish CK didn't have to splash everything with logos or I'd wear their undies more: I can't walk around feeling like Marky Mark.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2012
Not assorted colors: two ugly colors
I use these types of hair ties a lot - they are cute and gentle on the hair, and you can jam 'em on your wrists as well. However, when I see "assorted colors", I think it means more than TWO colors. These are all identical purple and yellow, possible the two most unwearable colors ever. I should have returned these, and from now on will buy at my local beauty store, where I can choose the colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 15, 2011
Nice maxi
Nice column skirt with a nice fall. I'd keep it if I did not already have the Ella Moss that is virtually identical, a bit more comfortable, and with a rollable waistband. The waist on this skirt is definitely small - the XS fits me, and my waist is about a 23.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2013
Weirdly cut, too bad!
'll give these "skinny sweats" props for actually being skinny - I am 5'1" and 95 and they fit pretty well in an XS, so they run nice and small. They are also hip-looking with the cool faux pockets and all. However the faux-leather waistband arrived already all rolled up...and worse...well let's just say they are cut very short in the crotch area, rendering up an animal reference no-one wants to be sporting. AVOID.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2013
Nice sweat for the price
So I ordered SIX pairs of "chic sweats" in a search for ones I could wear on the weekend actually IN PUBLIC. These are the cheapest and one of the two pairs I kept. Still not sure I'd go farther than the grocery store in these, as they are definitively sweatpants, but they are reasonably well cut and they fit a petite like me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2013
The Great Sweatpant Hunt continues
Not really fair as I already have a pair of Monrow Vintage Sweats. They are decent quality, they are wearable and not unflattering in an XS for my 5'1" 95 pound self - don't even need hemming. However, they are SWEATS - not chic sweats, not something you can style with a great boot and go out in - this is just a good sweatpant for hanging out at home and not completely ruining your husband's view of you as an utter vixen.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 27, 2013
Cheap-feeling...and sheer
Welcome to Eli's search for decent-looking lounge pants, aka the perfect sweatpant. These are not it. I have one Soft Joie dress that I loved and which lasted appriximately two months. I don't think these pants would last two weeks. The fabric is very, very thin, feels cheap, and is pretty much see-through. I guess one could wear these at home for a loved one - until they fall apart. Even for $55 I expected a little more. RETURN!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content