en
US
USD
shopahoplic
NYC
My Style: Bohemian, Classic
Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
33 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted February 08, 2012
Best So Low Leggings
I wear So Low leggings as my "going" out leggings and have them in several styles. This one is the best, by far. The waist is higher than even the "high waist" leggings, which I love bc they hold you in. Also, the waistband is contoured, so they are especially flattering under tighter tops. Love nylon leggings (as opposed to cotton) bc they retain their shape and color longer. The ONLY thing is that there is an "athletic" side stitching along the outside thigh, which isn;t visible in the photos. This gives it a slightly sporty look for my purposes, but it's barely noticeable.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 27, 2012
The BEST
These are perfection: Tights that have an velvet-y opaque finish with no sheen. A waist band that smoothes and conceals and never, ever causes muffin top. So happy theses exist. Look great under form fitting skirts and dresses without a seam or bulge in sight. Please, never stop selling these!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2012
Cannot live without...
I have O.H. second skins in almost every permutation. It is the perfect material, weight, and fit under clothing r to sleep in. So comfortable, so perfectly fitting to the body without being Spanx. They wash and wear beautifully. My first pieces were camisoles that I bought almost ten years ago and they still look great. The nude gets extra points from me for matching my skin so well. This slip is indispensable bc it is short enough to go under anything without fussing about peekaboo problems. I also sleep in mine bc it is so comfy and breathable. Wicks away moisture in the winter months when you wear them as underpinnings. These are a staple in my closet. Nothing else comes close when you need the "perfect" slip.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 29, 2011
Too low waisted but nice fabric
Leggings are a staple for me, and I bought these bc I like nylon leggings. In contrast to typical stretch cotton leggings, they tend to keep their shape and fade less. The material of these leggings do not disappoint -- they are thick, never sheer, not shiny as they appear in the picture, and wash wonderfully. However, I find this brand makes their bottoms crazy low waisted. I am only 5'2" and I found these too low for me. I would recommend this brand's "high waisted" leggings. The stretch cotton is superb and they fit normally on the waist (not high).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2011
My Dressy Leggings (and note on waist)
Leggings are a major staple in my wardrobe, and I am constantly looking for the perfect pair. I am so glad I took a chance on these bc they are my current favorite. The material in thick (never sheer) so it sucks you in, the finish is elegant (velvety, not shiny). I perviously tried the "sport" version of these leggings bc they are made of nylon, but these leggings are better. Despite the fact they are made of cotton, there is absolutely no fade after multiple washes and no sagging, which are both problems with other cotton leggings I've tried. Also, although these say "high waisted," they are not. If you know So Low, you know their regular waist is extremely low riding. These are higher, but I'd say they are a normal wisest or slightly lower than a normal waist. I like my leggings to pull up over my love handles, but these don't do that well. Also, they run small int eh waist. I'd order one size up.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 21, 2011
Very nice basic, slightly tight up top
I love Splendid, and this versatile piece does not disappoint. The stretchy material feels thick and smooth to the touch. This is not the semi-see-thru kind of thing that sometimes goes along with comfortable casual wear. I wear it primarily as a dress with flat sandals in the summer. But it also looks great as a long skirt with boots. I will say that the the elastic banding at the top squeeze back fat a little. I almost always wear a S, but took a M in two colors in this.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2012
Very cute
Cute and flirty. The fabric is a nice washed silk which is slightly lighter than in the photo. Also, I thought I could wear this work on a Friday with nice shoes, but it's more casual than I thought. Even though it's not exactly what I thought, I think it's very nice. I will wear it on weekends.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2012
Pretty and flowy
Nice flattering top and beautiful color. Lovely thick fabric with great drape. But wish it was a tad longer, even for me at only 5'2". So taller girls, beware.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2012
Pretty and flowy
Nice flattering top and beautiful color. Lovely thick fabric with great drape. But wish it was a tad longer, even for me at only 5'2". So taller girls, beware.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
AMAZING
I freaking LOVE this sweater. I bought ALL four colors. Fits me true to size and is drapey, oversized just like on the model. Bought my regular size, and it's perfect! Wore the beige last night and got soooo many compliments. The fabric exceeded my expectations -- fine knit, smooth, soft. I think it's good quality cashmere and have had much worse than this from labels on shopbop and elsewhere. I am going to live in these. Looks so high-end and expensive, really. I consider these an excellent buy, even at full price!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content