Juliet Dallaire
Montreal, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Minimalism-Love Carolyn Bessette Kennedy
Reviews: 209
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
209 reviews 1 2 3 ... 21
Posted October 30, 2014
Adore this.... Perfect.
It is tough to find non-leather products that are beautiful and/or cool. Not this time. The Blind Mouse Clutch is so cool and GORGEOUS. This is one of the BEST products I have bought on ShopBop to date. I have the Navy; but will pick-up the other colours too, as long as they are non-leather. My pens fit nicely in it, even within their H&M thin 7-inch-by-2-inch pencil case. Love, love, LOVE. This is perfect to carry my pencils, tiny notebook, and USBs drive to class when I teach.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 30, 2014
Not a Cinderella fit this time: tight
I wear mainly only Yosi Samra. I find these great for my life-style. But they are not "made for walkin'." They keep their shape etc. when they are used mainly inside. A bit of rain and bit of pavement wear and they wear out fast(er). I am usually a size 10 in this style. But this cap toe, which I have in several other colours, are a little tight. In other words, Yosi Samra can sometimes vary in regards to size. Some of mine might be better as an 11, but most are perfect as a 10. It's rare but it happens that a 10 is too tight for me. Some styles in Yosi Samra fit differently than others; but the cap toes are usually perfect for me. These were not a Cinderella fit this time however.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 22, 2014
Sunflower is a nice color
Good quality. Small fit. Nice color choices.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
3rd Jennifer Zeuner piece, 2nd I liked
One star subtracted due to retail price. The Hamsa is a good size for this plus-size gal, as is the length of the rope chain at 30 inches. The six lucky charms definitely connect with my personality, per Jennifer Zeuner's motto. I LIKE the over sized hand. BUT I LOVE LOVE the elephant, lucky number 7, wishbone, horseshoe, four leaf clover, and the eye centered with a diamond. I also LOVE how the six charms are fitted like a puzzle with all of its matching pieces. This is my 2nd necklace from Zeuner. I have the large butterfly pendant, also on a 30 inch chain, from about 2 or 3 years ago. I have out-grown it a bit (i.e. seems too young for me now). I don't think I will outgrow this one. I purchased one of her bracelets from ShopBop and found it cheap and childlike. I returned it. I'll stick to the necklaces. ShopBop: would you get more Zeuner necklaces that are 30 or more inches please, for us plus size gals? Please, please. Thank you.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
PERFECT
Gorgeous - just as pictured. But best of all, it fits this plus size gal.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous
Tied for first place for nicest item I ever purchased on Shobop.com. For women worrying that one's wrists might be too large for this strap; don't worry. It fits me fine. If you can afford it, BUY BUY BUY.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect Price 4 Parsian Fans
If you want to dress like french women, this book is the best introduction - especially given the price. The photos, drawn images and interviews are worth reading again and again. If you love the street style of french women, you won't want to miss the chance to own this book.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Photos & Well Researched
In my humble opinion, overall a 5/5: PRO: The number & quality of images is first-rate. PRO: The book has a personal touch since the author discusses personal fashion influences, from childhood to the present (including images of family, friends, and herself). PRO: The organization, selected images, & descriptions helped me define my style better than ever before. PRO: The author has researched the topic at a PhD level, from old Hollywood starlets (e.g., Jean Harlow) to modern day icons. PRO: Dorothy Dandridge is included in the book. I've often wondered why Dandridge does not receive the same fashion icon status as Audrey Hepburn. She deserves it. About time. CON: I do not share the author's love of fur. The author advocates for fur. This is in direct opposition to my own ideological views. I wish she loved faux-fur instead. CON: Angelina Jolie is included & I don't quite understand why. All other inclusions are right-on IMHO.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 24, 2012
Few Photos; For Fashion Book Collectors
A nice price and some very good advice. However, most of what is contained in the book is likely old news to those drawn to such books. As an additional point, the book contains only a few actual photos (with the author modeling in these or no model at all). Instead, the majority of images are drawn - almost cartoon-like. Perhaps this will make the images in the book remain relevant longer; however, I prefer more realistic images. For me, a copy of "InStyle" or "Glamour" containing an article on closets is as useful or maybe even more so than this book. I am glad to have it though as it is a nice book to add to my collection of such books and it looks cool on the bookshelf with the other fashion books.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
For Fans of Grace Kelly & Old Hollywood
This book is a great gift for fans of old Hollywood and fans of actresses like Grace Kelly, because of course Edith Head was the insanely talented costume designer for many old films (e.g., "Rear Window"). It is also an interesting historical document that one might see used as an example in sociology classes. On both counts, this book is a win-win purchase for me. In relation to sociology (e.g., gender analysis), the book contains advice on "Getting and Keeping a Husband," including, "1. Decide want kind of man you want; 2. Find out what kind of girls he likes; 3. Know what kind of fashions pleases him; 4. Don't masquerade in clothes you hate just to attract a man. Be sure you are really, deep down in side, this kind of girl. If not, find another man!" My advice, inspired by the no holes-barred writing of Edith Head: If sociology or old Hollywood does not interest you, find another book! :0) :0) :0)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content