en
US
USD
mslin
Los Angeles, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
11 reviews 1 2
Posted September 11, 2012
Perfect Basic Tee
Drapes so nicely and is super soft. Looks great tucked in loosely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Comfortable, but beware
This is so comfortable, but it is actually really see-through and surprisingly short! I am 5'3" which I consider to be pretty petite and even I get worried all the time about showing too much when I bend over even slightly. I definitely suggest wearing (nude-colored) boyshorts underneath when wearing this, and would probably not buy this dress if you are 5'5" and taller...
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2011
Comfortable and casual
Love these flats -- they have a memory foam-type footbed and are so comfortable! The elastic at the heel felt uncomfortably tight the first couple times I wore them, but they eventually loosened up just enough to still feel snug, but not overly tight. The only issue I have is with how thin the sole is. If you're walking outdoors and step on a pebble on the ground, you're going to feel it -- but I suppose that's the sacrifice you have to make to get that low-to-the-ground, casual chic look.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Nice, but a little big
Love the graphic and frayed seams, but the shirt has a weird flare at the bottom that looks almost peplum-like. I have to knot it like the photo; otherwise it just looks strangely baggy at the bottom. Also, the fabric isn't as nice as I expected, it's a bit thin and made from very basic cotton.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Great neutral sandal
These are surprisingly comfortable and look so much nicer than the ordinary rubber or leather Rainbow flip-flops that a lot of people wear. The leather got dirty somewhat easily, but to me, it wasn't that big of a deal since it's covered by the foot anyways.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Love!
These are the perfect dark wash jean leggings. They are so soft and stretchy and so comfortable! Though, be sure not to rub your hands on it too much or sit on light colored furniture before you've washed it once or twice - the dye really rubs off.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Not for petites
I'm 5'3" and quite petite, and when worn, this shirt just did not look like it does on the model in the photos. The fabric is really nice, thicker than I expected and quite stretchy, which give the shirt a nice weight, but the shoulders did not fit at all. I have pretty narrow shoulders, and the shoulder seams just stuck out on the sides and were very baggy and awkward looking. Also, I felt the sleeve openings were a bit tight, though this probably won't be a problem if you have very thin arms. This is probably best on someone with broad(er) shoulders.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Thin fabric, but flattering
I love the way this shirt looks on - it's very flattering on the body and drapes nicely. The only issue I have is with the material - the fabric is very, very thin, and feels like it could tear easily in the wash, or snag on a piece of jewelry, etc. I have washed it once so far, but I used a very thick washing machine delicates bag - it seems like that would be the only way to protect the fabric while washing it. Otherwise, the shirt is really comfortable and soft.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2011
Great for lounging
Very casual and light cotton. It is cut short, but for someone my size (5'3") it's a nice change from all the extra-long shirts being sold today. Would not recommend for someone taller than 5'4" or 5'5", though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2011
Soft, Quality material
Lovely drape and thicker material than I expected (a good thing). Very soft and comfortable to wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content