Jamielovesbob
Las Vegas, NV
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
9 reviews
Posted April 23, 2013
perfect weight for summer
Love these leggings, they aren't too low waisted and the material is nice and light for summer but substanital enough that they don't appear cheap.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2012
Favorite brand, true to size for MOTHER
True they have some distressing but these are great casual but yet sexy jeans. Great length, true to size for MOTHER and other designer jeans with a little stretch. Don't go up a size, they will stretch a bit. Not crazy long like some MOTHER styles and think they are great. Still soft but a little more robust denim than some of my other lighter weight styles. Looks like the photo.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2013
LOVE these, very stretchy fabric
I am always a 28 in R&B jeans and ordered these in a 29 because I was worried they would be too snug fitting. The 29's fit great but I'm worried they will strech out in the waist and require a belt so I'm ordering my regular size and will see if they are better. They have a lot of stretch and are light weight fabric, perfect for summer. I'm 5'10 weigh 145 pounds and am 35B/29/39 measurements. I'm going to style mine with a flowy coral silk blouse and heels.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 23, 2013
Super cute top, possibly size down
Darling top but am ordering a small to see if it fits better. The medium was a little big through the arm holes and I don't want me bra showing. The smaller size is only 1/2 inch shorter so assuming it will work. Nice fabric, not too see through. Great to wear with denim shorts or skirts. I personally don't think what the model is wearing with it goes all that well!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Smaller than other sheens, same style
Love the Cady Cuff short and have the white metallic but these were shorter in the rise and seemed a little tighter through the booty and the material wasn't as nice in my opinion, it was a little crunchy. Maybe this is why they are on sale? A lot more gold than the photo shows without all the variation of gold/silver but very pretty and super dressy. Might not go with as much as the solid metallic gold.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 30, 2013
True to size for MOTHER, nice length
I have 4 pair of MOTHER brand jeans and find the sizing to be very accurate. I love this skirt becase it doesn't grab me across the booty but it was fitted enough through the waist that it doesn't have a gap. I also love the length, it hit perfectly above my knees so it looks classy even though it has the distressed areas primarily at the edges of the pockets and the back pocket has a larger distressed area. I'm going to wear this with a ladylike "Chanel inspired" boucle jacket and a tank. I wear a size 28 and my measurements are 5'10 inches 35/29/39 and I weight 145 lbs. I hope this helps someone, it usually helps me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2012
Nice Material, waistband and length
Much nicer than I expected and the waistband dresses them up from your everyday basic cotton leggings. I'm very impressed and a medium fit perfectly (not too low) and enough length and my inseam is 31".
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 30, 2012
Great bootie, lighter than a true tan
These are great neutral booties and seem comfortable so I'm keeping them. There is a little more color at the toe and heel and the color looks different than the photo, a little less brown more of a neutral light taupe but still very neutral and I like them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 06, 2011
Nice long sleeves, VERY short trench
I wear a 6 or 8 but usually have issues with sleeve length since I have long arms and am 5'10. I ordered the 6 and the sleeve length was perfect which is the only reason I rated this larger than expected. I weigh 145 pounds and my measurements are 35, 29, 39 which usually calls for a size 8. I love this trench but as short as I like to go with dresses, I wouldn't wear this without skinny jeans or leggins or as a trench worn open over a dress. The color is a very pretty charcoal but it almost looks green in some light. The belt is a grosgrain ribbon like fabric whick keeps it a little casual but chic. I haven't rolled up the sleeves yet but will for summer and think this is a good year round piece. I am pretty disappointed that for $420 Ray & Bone can't supply extra buttons but that is my only compliant.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content