en
US
USD
Dr.LTC
Newport Beach, California
My Style: Classic, Girly, Cali Chic Mixed w/Alluring Uptown Style
Reviews: 190
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
190 reviews 1 2 3 ... 19
Posted January 14, 2011
A Shoe Staple
Great fitting super flexible, you-can-stomp-all-over-the-city-in-these pair of shoes.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2010
Sailor on Dry Land
I purchased this necklace a couple of summers ago and it's still one of my favorite pieces of jewelry. It ups the "sweet" factor when added to any outfit, but I love to wear it with striped tees because this necklace feels "sailor" to me. Looks great solo or layered with similar length necklaces. I tend to pair it with a second necklace that features a similar delicate gold chain, equitable length, and a tiny heart charm.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2010
Perfect "Modesty" Accessory 4 Tall Girls
Splendid does leggings better than any other designer. Super soft and can be washed endlessly (in cold water, delicate cycle, drizzle of lingerie wash) without fading. I consider these the perfect "modesty" accessory for us tall girls who love mini-dresses, but might give others the wrong idea if such dresses were worn against bare legs. I typically prefer bare legs, but too many situations call for a little more coverage and Splendid leggings are my "go-to" solution. These are oddly stretchy. At 5'10", they were still so long that I could have stretched the waist up over the top of my head. I suggest rolling the bottom of the leggings several times and tucking them into boots or booties for the perfect fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2010
MAGIC!!!!!!
I was never a fan of any 7 style other than the "DoJo." Then, I happened upon these. Oh. My. Gosh. Within a couple of weeks of receiving the 7 skinny jean, I had already worn them so many times, I ordered a second pair (first time I ever broke my "never duplicate" policy). Even though these are "skinny," they are the perfect blend of stretch denim. They never bag at the knees and they look good with any and every style of top and footwear. And while I originally purchased both pairs last year, I have put them at the front of my current Fall closet. I wear these even on my "fattest" of "fat days" and I still look super slim. These are "magical pants." They look so good that if you were mugged, the thief would want your jeans instead of your wallet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Beautiful Fit
I love bodycon dresses and sweater dresses, and this one blends the two perfectly. The pattern of the knit is simple and pretty, and the material is an excellent quality. The fit is so flattering. The dress does expose as much leg as you see on the model -- be sure to check the height of the model (love that Shopbop includes that... so helpful!) -- but I still think it is office appropriate (especially if tights are added as the weather cools) depending on how it's styled. I love going with bare legs and knee-length boots. Very Autumn; very stylish! This is a great piece, worth the price, and one that can be kept for many seasons without being dated.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Think Twice if You're Tall
ALC has been among my favorite lines for the past several years, but this tee did not meet expectations. The fabric reflects the brand's usual quality and the tee itself is sweet, but it's too short. I'm 5'10 and I've never had trouble with any ALC top being short-waisted. I ordered a large and it seemed like the top was as wide as it was long. It was just barely long enough to tuck-in maybe a half inch of material which, of course, didn't stay put. Wish I had returned it, but took the tags off and wore it. It'll be a nightshirt now. Would be perfect for more petite women.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2013
GET! GET! GET!
From every fashion magazine I've read over the past couple of months it seems houndstooth is making a big return and is one of the most coveted patterns of the season. That, combined with the fact that Torn has been the designer of some of my all-time favorite dresses, this purchase was a given. The knit is beautiful and belies the reasonable cost of the piece. The fit is, as usual for Torn, phenomenal. I wore this dress this week and there wasn't a single place I went where I didn't get at least a couple of compliments. The length is on the slightly shorter side -- and as you walk there is a very minimal "crawl" upward that takes place -- but it's still completely wearable and office friendly. This dress makes the bottom look so shapely, and overall, it has MAJOR va-va-voom factor!!! Get this dress; so far, it's my favorite new piece of the season!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2013
Surprisingly Disappointing
I have no fewer than eight Equipment button-down blouses and they are among the most worn items in my wardrobe. I have grown to love both the quality and tailoring of these blouses, not to mention how well they travel, and their minimal wrinkle factor. I was so excited to add this pale blue color blouse to my collection, but right out of the packaging, it was wrinkled to an extreme. I fired up my professional steamer, but even after a 10 minute steam, the shirt still looked wrinkled. The fabric of this particular piece feels ever so slightly "wet;" it's different from every other Equipment blouse I have. I let it hang for a few more days in hopes that the wrinkles would naturally fall out, but the wrinkles persisted and I, with much disappointment, returned it. Bummer and I hope this is a one-off as I can't imagine not ever getting another one of what I consider the best, most versatile blouses around.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2013
Eye of the Tiger
This is the most money I've ever spent on a bikini. Add to that the cost of having both the bottoms and the top tailored so there was no gaping or sagging. The top was slightly larger than my C cup could fill out so I had it tailored to fit more closely to my chest; the bottoms had so much extra material that they literally sagged in the front. The tailor took care of that, too, and since then, this has been my favorite, most worn bikini. And the tiger face on the backside of the bottoms is unique and eye-catching. The quality of the fabric is excellent and despite the added cost of tailoring, on top of the spendy price of the suit, it's still such a great purchase. I'll wear this bikini for several summers to come. I love a full coverage bottom and this bikini is one of the few stylish ones I've found that manages to achieve coverage without losing its sexiness. Love this bikini; one of GFs loved it so much she bought one! It has to be amazing if 2 female friends will twin in public!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2013
Just Fun
Wildfox is my go-to easy attire for when I'm not doing anything special, but still want to look good. I ordered a large as I do when I buy sweatshirts from this line (I like my sweatshirts oversized), but could have easily gone with a small and it still would have been loose. I marked it true to size because for the brand, it is TTS (a large in Wildfox is like a small in other brands; I even get an XS in their fabulous sweatpants). I wore this top, paired with a Torn by Ronny Kobo black and white mini and Chloe camel colored wedges with black straps to LAX and I got so many compliments. For the most part, Wildfox manages to be sweet and edgy, and not at all cutesy. It's a fun piece!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content