en
US
USD
string
Los Angeles, CA
Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
41 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted December 09, 2011
Favorite Frye's
I've only worn these boots twice now and they are already getting better- molding to my feet like I've had them for years. As with all the Frye boots I've owned I ordered a 1/2 size down from my usual and they fit perfectly. The quality is exceptional. They aren't heavy or clunky. Just perfect little boots that protect your feet from the elements and look exceptional.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2011
Sweet
I positively love this dress. It's very feminine and I love that it falls perfectly above the knees. I'm 5'5. I even have the booties pictured on the model. But back to the dress, the fabric feels so soft and it hangs so well. I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, but Madewell tends to run larger so I opted for a size 2. I'm glad I did because it fits perfectly. The slip on the bottom 1/2 of the dress makes sure that it isn't see thru and you don't have to wear an extra slip which is a plus. I love the color as well, it's almost like a rose beige. I think that it would compliment most skin tones. This is one of my favorite dresses from Madewell.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2011
Lovely Booties
I'm a big fan of Rag & Bone shoes and these do not disappoint. The leather distressing and color is really nice. The boot is so well made it feels like your foot is getting a hug. These are going to go with so many outfits because of the style and the shade of brown. I'm really happy they went on sale. I couldn't resist! I got a size 38 which is my usual size and they fit perfectly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 22, 2011
Classy Boot
These boots are absolutely gorgeous! They feel so wonderful on and the leather is very good quality. I'm usually a size 8 and I had to go down to a size 7. I still have plenty of wiggle room. The girls at the Madewell store who've owned these boots for the last 4 years say they only get better and better with age. I'm looking forward to breaking them in this winter. I have very skinny legs and I was worried these might be too big around my calves, but they aren't. They aren't snug or loose, just perfect I'd say.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2011
Cozy
This sweater is definitely see thru and great for a top layer. I got it in grey and it's a really pretty soft grey. I bought a small and found it to be very roomy, like a boyfriend cut. It's definitely a great hoodie and one that I plan on wearing to death. I saw the red one in the store and it's super bright. A gorgeous color. If they would've had my size I would've bought that one as well.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 20, 2011
Adorable
This dress is so cute on. The sleeves, neckline and all the way down to the hem. Perfection! I am 5'5 & slender and ordered a size 2. It's my usual dress size in Madewell and it fit well. I love that it's silk and feels really nice on your skin and drapes very well. It's just a great over all dress that you can dress up or down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 16, 2011
Best Boots Ever
I have an obsession with black booties- always trying to find the perfect pair. These are it! I normally wear a U.S. size 8 or Euro 38, but in these I had to size down 1 full size. I got the size 37 and they fit perfectly. I went on a shoe blog to see what people said about the sizing and most agreed to order a full size down. After wearing them a few times they molded to my feet and became softer. The more I wear them the better they get. They are a lovely heel height and are very stable. I feel like I could literally skip down the street in these. They go with everything. Skinny jeans, dresses, you name it. They are kinda pricey but if you want a quality product then don't hesitate, you will have no regrets.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Snazzy Penny
These are such beautifully crafted shoes. The leather & stitching is perfection. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfectly. The sizing recommendation was to go up a 1/2 size, but I stuck to my true size. When you walk the back slips a little bit. I might add a rubber sticky thing to keep my foot from sliding up. It's not a huge slide, but you do feel it. If your feet are wide you might want to go up a 1/2 size since the front is narrow. I'm in love with these shoes, they're so stylish and have that little bit of something extra in the design.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2011
Big Eyes
I wasn't sure how these were going to fit my face, but I'm absolutely pleased to pieces! The color of the frames and lenses go well with everything. They're super funky and light weight. They're my new favorites.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Such goodness
I am in love with these shoes. I ordered my regular size and they fit perfectly. The leather is distressed and looks rich. The footbed is very comfortable and the craftsmanship is exceptional. I love wearing them with funky socks and skinny jeans. If you're thinking about geting these you must. I'll have these in my closet for many years to come.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content