piddlywinks
Venice Beach, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Rich Hippie with a touch of Rock n Roll
Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
15 reviews 1 2
Perfect. Sexy. Flattering
This bra offers decent support for larger cup sizes. I think the long line of the bra and the front closure might have something to do with this. I'm a 32DD and I ordered the black in a med. It fits wonderfully, is very comfortable, and offers just enough support on days I don't want to wear an underwire bra. The lace is gorgeous and soft. The front hook-and-eye closure is sexy. Clo Intimo did it again!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
Comfortable
These are very comfortable! They are great when you don't want to see any lines at all. They are also super light weight yet hold up well wash after wash. In previous Commando reviews I mention how I don't like the laser cut, I find it utilitarian looking and I like my delicates to be pretty and feminine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
Returned
Disappointed, and here's why.... The sleeves are cut to short and the cut is also a bit off on the sleeve. A slightly longer more tapered sleeve would be much more flattering. The sleeves kinda wing out a bit. The fabric is very thin and cheap, I would expect the price to be less with this quality of cotton. It just was not worth the price and therefore I did not keep it. On a positive note and the reason I gave 3 stars is the cut through the body is nice and tapered, the V-neck is the perfect deep V-neck, low and very flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect Fit!
These fit beautifully and the cut is flattering. The lace is gorgeous, and the quality is superb! Cosabella rarely disappoints and these are no exception. Sexy, feminine, pretty.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
Perfection
I am in love with Clo Intimo...this bralette is perfection! Why you are wondering? The fit is fabulous! I'm a 32DD and purchased the medium, it does not offer a lot of support, but it does have support and just the right amount for a little bralette with no underwire. The straps adjust nicely and stay up. The lace is beautiful and it's soft and comfortable. 5* all the way!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
Great Everyday Tee
Im a white t-shirt addict. I must admit I can't resist a great fitting white v-neck tee. In fact I'm wearing this as I write this review! The fit is right on. The length, and the cut are just right, however to qualify as the "perfect white v-neck tee" the V would need to be just a bit lower than it is. I do wear this often though, it's super comfy, a wonderful basic for every girls closet.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
For A cups... No support at all!
This bra was so disappointing!!! First it arrived damaged. There were holes in the lace by the underwires on both cups. Second, it offers no support at all... We're talking nothing if you bigger than an A cup. Don't let the underwire fool you into thinking it might offer a bit or some support... it does not. My breasts looked horrible in this bra. I can see it looking very pretty on an A cup bustline or a very small B. It is very pretty and feminine.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
Love these!
I love these. The fit is perfect, they are comfortable, and the design/cut is flattering. Only drawback is they fade a bit in the black after just a few washings. It is very minimal however.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2015
Pretty
Pretty but returned them due to issues with the matching bra. Not a fan of boy thongs, but if I was ever going to buy another pair it would be these. The fabric was nice quality and the design was very pretty and feminine. Wish there was a different matching bra for these :-(
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2011
Hmmm
I love the clothing from Burning Torch...however I did not feel this top was worth the price and returned it. It is beautiful, and fits very well and is very flattering on...but the embroidery just seemed kinda cheaply done and I just could not justify keeping this at the full price tag.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content