en
US
USD
jenc
Chicago
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
89 reviews 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 9
Posted November 22, 2011
Adorable, runs big
For the look on the model I sized down from my normal Vince size, which is already sized down from standard sizing as Vince normally runs larger. Now that I have the correct size I love the sweater. So incredibly soft, beautiful neckline is very modern looking. The one thing I will say is I don't think this sweater is necessarily flattering - as in its not going to make you look thinner. It's more of a modern, boxy look - will look great with black leggings and booties.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 19, 2011
Cute, but too short
The top is too short - and I am not a tall person at 5'5. Also, seems to have shrunk in the wash even though I wash it cold and hang to drive. However, looks great under the chunky checkboard sweater so worth it to me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2011
Cute, but waaaay overpriced
The fit of this caftan is cute I admit, however, the quality doesn't justify the price. The edges seemed almost cut with scissors and looked like they would fray on the first wash. I can't believe it costs more that $10 to make this piece and to sell it for $240 is nuts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2011
FAVORITE FALL SWEATER!!
This is by far my favorite sweater of the season. So adorable on and super soft and comfy. I am definitely not a model and the arms run longer on me then in the picture here - but it is just an added bonus as its a cute look. Vince sweaters normally run big in my opinion so I say this runs larger than expected - based on normal designer sizes.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2011
A bit scratchy
I LOVE the look of this sweater, love the color, love the odd fit even. Yes it is tighter in the arms and it is very boxy. If you don't like that look then this is not for you. I ordered up from my normal Vince size based on another reviewer, but ended up returning it because it was just too wide. The length was good though - again weird fit. Also, I am finding this to be a bit scratchy around the neck. I'm not sure I'm keeping it for that reason.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Coat, Fabulous Price!
I love this coat and what a great price. The fit is true to size and I found it to be very flattering - not too bulky, but I believe it will be very warm in the upcoming cold months! Love the fur detail on the hood!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2011
Awesome blouse
This blouse is gorgeous - love the zipper detail which allows for a flattering neckline. Great blouse with a modern edge.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2011
Beautiful!
This is a beautiful, timeless piece that I will use for years to come. Elegant & chic!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love!
I love the style of this sweater and it goes great with skinny jeans/pants and platform booties. I purchased the Vince black/grey striped shirt to go under this as shown on their website and it is adorable! I think the picture here does not do this justice.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 31, 2011
Not for me
I was looking for a different color white (more of a milky color), also did not think these were very flattering on. A little too see through for my liking.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content