jenc
Chicago
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 89
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
89 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 9
Great casual necklace for Spring/Summer
I ordered the beige color and it is very versatile. I will wear this with casual skirt/tee shirt outfits throughout Spring & Summer. Also cute wrapped around the neck twice. Its nice as a bracelet, but on me it was a little too big and I couldn't wrap it around another time so not sure whether that will be annoying or not. It is a fabulous necklace and a great price! Especially for Chan Luu!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 24, 2012
Almond color is very boring
Although the skirt/dress is very cute and versatile I found the almond color to be very drab and boring. Sent back, but will order a different color.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 24, 2012
Adorable!
I love this skirt! I can't wait to wear it when the weather warms up. The piping provides a slimming effect and it flares a bit at the bottom for a very flattering effect. The color goes great with white, black and muted colored shirts, but then I don't do really bright colors. Love, Love It!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2012
Great top, but did not like color
The fit of this top is great and really flattering. The cap sleeves make you look small on top and then it is loose on the stomach area. I loved it, however, the eggshell color was not flattering on my skin tone. It is a creamy-yellowy off-white and it just didn't work for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2012
Super casual, great for summer!
I love the laid back vibe of this skirt. I did not find it to be baggie like the other reviewer stated, but it does have a lived in feel. Will be great for running errands, weekend brunch - super cute!! The picture doesn't it show it well but it cuts up a little on the side for a different look. Love James Perse for casual wear!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2012
I love this laid back skirt
I love the cut of the skirt - its hard to tell from the online pictures, but it comes up a bit on the sides. It looks cute with the JP relaxed v neck tee for summer. I can see myself wearing this all the time when the weather warms up. I did not find the stretch/bagging as noted in the other review. Love James Perse for casual wear!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2012
Will wear all summer!
I can't wait to wear this - oh so cute. Will be great with a basic white tee and flip flops or wedges. The waistband helps hold in the tummy and the front to back cut is different and flattering. Great skirt & super comfortable! I got the Mist color which will be great in the Spring/Summer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2012
Sexy White Tee
The cut of this tee is just so flattering! I think its that the shoulders come in and make you look small, but also the v neck adds the extra va va va voom! :) Love it. I am normally a 10 and ordered the size 4 because I wanted a looser fit. Will go great with summer skirts and flip flops for a casual look!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2012
Just kind of blah
I ordered the navy/coastal and was underwhelmed. The straps were wider than I thought and overall I just thought it was very boring. Going back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 03, 2012
Cute, but stripes were not flattering
First off, I'm not a thin model type. 5'5, size 10, but I thought perhaps the way the stripes are presented it would be flattering anyway. The stripes didn't work out well on me, although I should say I ordered a Medium in this and I think a Large would have been a better fit. If you wear Vince you know the sweaters usually run large, but I think in this case I would order more true to "normal" sizes. I am sure a skinny girl like the model would look adorable in this!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content