en
US
USD
jyst
Vancouver, BC
My Style: Classic, Casual Chic
Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
26 reviews 1 2 3
Posted April 02, 2013
Can't compare to keds
My foot is a slightly longer and narrower, usually I wear an A or 2A in shoes, and a size 7 or 7.5. For these, I ordered the pink color. I love the color, very spring, very cute light pink. The size also fit my foot perfectly. However, the style is really disappointing. The front of the shoe looks so wide and it makes my foot look really big. The shoe is also only ok for spring. For summer, it's a bit heavy(in terms of weight) and sluggish? I'm not sure how to describe it, but overall, for me, the style just doesn't look light enough for spring transitioning into summer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2013
Cannot rave enough about this top
I received the top today and I just can't rave enough about this fabulous top!! I'm 5'3, 120lbs, the XS fit perfect. At first, I was dubious of the print because I'm not a big fan of prints, but because I loved the shape & color, I decided to try anyways. The print exceeded my expectations, it's so classy, so chic, not too busy, can dress up or down. The fit unlike most joie tops isn't too loose, but still flowy enough. The material is a high quality silk, and the neckline is cut low enough just for a hint of sexy. Overall, completely in love!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 30, 2013
so cute & sexy!!
I'm 5'3, 110lbs and the xs fit perfectly. I agree with the other reviewer that the dress look so much cute in person than on the internet. The drop waist make it soo cute and the pleats look so classy. The neckline is also low enough to make it sexy but without revealing too much. Overall extremely happy with the purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
love it!!
I'm 5'3 and 110lbs, usually wear a 25 in jeans and 0 in skirts. I bought this in 0 and it fits perfect. However, I did have a bit problem pulling the skirt on from the bottom, because the zippers weren't cut low enough. But this is just a minor problem. Aside from this, I like how the skirt's flare isn't exaggerated like most flare skirts are. It swishes nicely around when you walk and for me, it cuts just at the right lengh, not too short, not too long. The most I like about this skirt, is it made my slightly muscular legs look sexy, "shapely" and skinner. Gave it 4 stars because I was expecting a lighter more beige color, but instead I got this slightly muted medium-dark beige. The material is extremely soft, but it's quite delicate. It could sustain damage really easily. Overall, still love it and excited to wear it for spring & summer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
looks natural
i liked how it looks on me, the curve and the extra volume looked very natural. I'm usually a 32C or 34B. Gave it 4 stars because it's a bit big and can't fit into my smaller balconette bras.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 29, 2013
love this!!
I love this shirt!!! Material feels and looks expensive, cut is also very well. The stripes doesn't make me wide or look too curvaceous at all. It hang at all the right places. I'm 5 ft 3, 110lbs, the XS looks perfect, not too loose and not too tight.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
looked like a buckle belt from the plane
this belt's leather is nice, metal is also of high quality. But somehow it looked a bit like those safety buckle belts on the plane.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
amazing color and fabric!
the color looks amazing, but I don't think this top is for petite girls. I'm 5'3, and 110lbs, and an XS looked loose everywhere. It's quite a boxy shape and doesn't really highlight any curves you have. Returned it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Can't walk in these!
The skirt looks fabulous on, but unfortunately, it is extremely difficult to walk around with. Especially during those busy times in the office, or when you are walking across a traffic light, it doesn't allow you to take big steps. I can only take a step that is as big as size of my shoe(size 7). But the fabric is so nice, it's this soft wool and it's non-scratchy to the skin. It also looked amazing in the back from the way it's shaped.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Nice shoes, but large
The quality of this shoe is amazing!! And the heel is a crystal/clear heel. The leather is also very soft. I usually wear a size 7B, and unfortunately a size 7 in this shoe fist very loose around the 2 sides and large in the front. I think it would be a good idea to go down a half size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content