en
US
USD
caligirl26
san francisco, CA
Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
38 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted July 04, 2014
Way too big and boxy cut
I expected this tee to be oversized but it is WAY too big. I am 5'2", 105 lbs and typically an XS. I would recommend going down AT LEAST one size to get that "cute oversized boyfriend tee" look - otherwise you will look like you are swimming in fabric!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 04, 2014
WAY HUGE
This is just a fit review because I returned it. I ordered the S and it was way bigger than expected. On the model it looks like the V-neck goes down to mid-chest and the white band that defines the waist hits just below the chest. I am 5'2" and the V-neck went down to just one inch above my belly button!!! The white band hit me right at the belly button. The outfit is very, very cute and I considered trying to get it altered, but it's complicated with the lacy detailing on the straps and I would've had to ask them to remove 4-5" off each strap. This was definitely meant for someone taller or with a longer torso!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 04, 2014
Casual summer top with cute detailing
I got this in the black and I really like it. I am typically an XS in other brands and the cut is slightly loose but in a cute and flattering way. It skims away from the body. If you prefer a tighter fit you may want to size down, but I personally like the looser fit (trying to lose 5 lbs right now haha). The fabric is light but I don't find it flimsy like another reviewer said. It is a good summer weight fabric. The way the lace is cut in the back is really flattering to your shoulders and back! I wore these with white linen shorts and strappy sandals. I didn't feel like wearing my strapless bra that day so I wore a hot pink one and it was actually really cute with the hot pink straps showing in the back!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous dress
This is an absolutely gorgeous dress. My boyfriend's jaw dropped when he first saw me in it, and I turn heads (both guys AND girls!) when I walk by. Trust me, I am not one of those people that typically gets that response - the dress is really that beautiful. So much better looking on than in the picture online. I really like the hi/lo cut. It's short and sexy in front, but I don't feel as if I am showing too much because it is long in the back. I am 32B and 24" waist, 102 lbs, and the dress fits perfectly. It may not work for larger busts because the buttons start popping if I wear a padded bra. I am 5'2" and the back of the dress comes down to my ankles and the front hits mid-thigh. It would be a little too short for me personally if it were that short all the way around, but as a hi/lo cut, it's perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2012
So sexy, so ladylike, and so flattering!
The title says it all! I love that it's a very unique style too. So cute!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Effective, but could be stronger
It's a pretty good tape, better than most fabric tapes, although I still prefer Hollywood Tape - which has better hold and is also longer. I use it mostly for holding tops and dresses in place, although if it's a dress with more or heavier material (like a strapless maxi bridesmaid's dress), I found I need to use twice the amount of tape I used to use with Hollywood Tape to make sure my dress doesn't slip down. Nonetheless, it works.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2012
Pros and cons
I was so excited to find a pair of fleece leggings! These are so warm and perfect for layering under regular leggings when I travel to cold climates; they keep my legs nice and toasty. My dislikes are that they're itchy after wearing them all day, they have a weird sheen to them (I don't like it, so I only wear it underneath another pair of leggings, which isn't the most convenient all the time), and that the inseam is SO high that I have to roll over the waistband or else it comes up to my ribs! All in all, it's so hard to find fleece leggings that I'm willing to deal with the downsides, but I'm still on the hunt for a better pair.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2012
Sweater pills and stretches out! :(
I am really disappointed in this sweater from Marc Jacobs. When I first got it a couple months ago, it was so cute! Since then it has pilled all over the front and the arms have stretched out and are baggy. I take really good care of my clothes and had this dry cleaned at a place I've been going to for years that has never harmed any of my stuff. What a waste of $200!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2012
Not flattering on small chests
I own 3 Mikoh bikinis and I normally adore how flattering and sexy they are on my 32A chest. However, the cutouts on this top stretch out too wide in front unless you have some more curves to speak of. I'd recommend this for girls who have at least a B-cup! For gals like me, I highly recommend Mikoh's St. Thomas bikini top - soooo sexy!!! I wore it on vacation to Hawaii and got compliments EVERYWHERE I went. Girls were chasing me down on the street to ask me where I got it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 06, 2011
My favorite new bikini bottom
I have these bikini bottoms in XS and they are da bomb! Super cute and very flattering on the booty - they make me look like I have a bubble butt!! They're the perfect coverage for me - makes me feel sexy but not too revealing. They run ever-so-slightly small so if you're in between sizes, size up. Added plus: they have flat seams so they are super comfortable to wear all day - no seams digging into my sides and no imprints when I take them off at the end of the day.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content