lily
Oz
My Style: Casual Chic, Simple sleek
Reviews: 121
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
121 reviews 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13
Posted February 10, 2012
Gorgeous fabric, difficult fit
This is such a beautiful colour and fabric. Unfortunately I found the cocoon shape impossible, as the bottom hem is restrictively tight. I'm US 4 with slim hips and tried XS as Vince silk blouses usually run big. It was perfect except for the hem. The only way I could wear this is sitting bloused around the waist, which looks terrible. Maybe S would work but then I think the rest of the blouse would be too big. Very disappointed as I just adore the fabric and colour.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 08, 2012
Stunning
Another high quality classic from Theory. I'm US 4, 34C, and usually S in Theory tops but bought P because the theory website described this as having a wide body. P fits perfectly. It looks tailored but not tight anywhere. I still say it's TTS because it's designed to be a bit flowing, I just prefer it more fitted. The violet is the perfect purple, a striking rich colour that is on the blue side of the spectrum.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 08, 2012
Great practical dress
I'm US 4 and usually a S in Splendid but decided to size down to XS to avoid the neckline being too low. XS is perfect. It skims the body, looks tailored but not clingy. Easy to wear, easy to dress up or down, very comfortable. A complete outfit at a great price. Bit disappointed the fabric is not as soft as the Splendid maxi skirt but it still feels like a nice durable jersey, not sheer at all, so I'm very happy with this.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2012
Itchy!
I was so disappointed that this sweater was incredibly itchy! The colour and design are gorgeous and it would've been so versatile. Fits as expected for Vince, that is, size down. Sadly had to return this :(
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 22, 2012
Gorgeous but HUGE
This is a chic and timeless style but the sizing is huge. I'm a US 4 and normally take a S but took XS because Vince silk blouses run big, and it still fits like a whole size too big. Definitely size down in this one, it will still be loose and flowing.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 21, 2012
Simply elegant!
This is an elegant top in a high quality slinky jersey. Very comfortable and easy to wear. The boatneck and overall cut is very flattering. Fits TTS - I'm US 4 and S fits like the pics. Seal is a gorgeous colour, more brown than grey. The label on the garment says it can be hand washed or dry cleaned. Polished, versatile, just lovely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 13, 2012
Magnificent!
I was scared these would be too tight but I'm a standard US 4 and bought size 4 and they fit perfectly. By perfectly I mean like a very slim pant but without any sausage casing effect. They do not fit like leggings or skinny jeans, thank goodness, rather they are cut just so to sit perfectly on the derriere, hug the legs but not too tightly, and skim the ankle area. The length is perfect as I can wear them with flats or heels with no adjustment needed (I'm 5'6). Very flattering all over. I really wanted slim pants that can be dressed up or down in a polished fabric for when jeans are too casual and regular tailored pants are too stuffy, and these fit the bill perfectly. So happy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2012
Hidden gem!
Thank goodness for the one photo of these pants that show their potential - the one with heels. I would not have bought these if I only had the other very unflattering photos to go on. On the other hand, those photos are probably the reason for the sale price! So I bought these with my fingers crossed and they have exceeded my expectations. The fabric is thick and soft, really high quality, and way more comfy than denim. The colour is chic and a nice change from blue denim and black. They fit absolutely TTS. The pockets sit flat and are quite subtle in real life but are covered anyway by hip length tops. I uncuffed these and teamed them with a Vince drape boatneck tee and ballet flats for a casual elegant look. I'm 5'6 and uncuffed these are spot on. Love them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 06, 2012
Vince got these so right!
Somehow Vince manages to turn basic pants into something so effortlessly elegant. These are insanely comfortable and soft and well made. I'm always a 4 but had to take a 2 in these for a perfect fit just like the model. Simply perfect, like all things Vince.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 23, 2011
Love it!
This is an update of my earlier review where I said this would be perfect if longer. Now that I've worn it a couple of times I have to say it's not too short, it's just gorgeous. The heather wood is so warm and flattering and a wonderfully soft alternative to black. The shape is lovely - really flattering neckline and tapered 3/4 sleeves and soft comfy fabric. A really stylish every day tee and amazing value now it's on sale!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content