en
US
USD
Gbomb
Phoenix, az
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Fun sexy beachy casual
Reviews: 129
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
129 reviews 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 13
Posted September 28, 2011
Nice summer dress
I completely agree with Penelope's review, nice quality silk, feels great on. I would recommend sizing down. It is a long dress and I got it hemmed, but now it's too big in the top. Wish I just went with the XS instead... but all in all a nice piece.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Great summer dress
I ordered this dress in a size small in black, I love this dress, but it must be worn without a bra because of the way the top fits. I do get lots of compliments on the dress. My favorite part is that it can be washed in the laundry. My other summer dresses all have to be dry cleaned.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
I LOVE
I ordered this dress in the orange and I absolutely LOVE it, the belt it comes with looks so cute with the dress, super quality and can be worn to work, travels great for work trips too. I am glad I purchased it, such a great DVF staple in my closet!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beware, this shoe is an ankle breaker!!!
This shoe very quickly sold out on Shopbop and I went on an internet rampage to find them anywhere online. I had to have them, they looked so sassy and the taupe color was a must have for fall. I wear 7-7 1/2 in dress shoes and ordered them in a size 7.5, they fit fine, but these shoes are so clunky and high, they are very difficult to walk in, and I normally wear 4.5 platforms on a daily basis, on my feet all day! They are definitely cute, but I am not sure they are worth the pain, unlike Christian Louboutin pain. I've worn them once and they are sadly still sitting in my car because I had to take them off while driving they hurt so bad :(
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Classic timeless piece
This is such a beautiful color and pattern. I tried it on with black skirt and jacket for work and with jeans for a friday night out look, can be worn either way. I love DVF, it's my absolute favorite designer right now and the bright bold patterns are so fun. This material feels like butter, absolutely worth the investment at $265. I usually wear a size 4 but with DVF I have to go up a size sometimes, this shirt is more fitted so I went with a size 6.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
The IT piece for fall!
This skirt is so freakin cute and so versatile for Fall - can be worn to work, out on a friday night, with boots or heels or the fun menswear look, so many options and so little days to dress! I can't wait to wear this piece. The last leather skirt I purchased was over 10 years ago and I needed an update, will be worn for many seasons I am sure! Vince is great quality too, worth the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Sexy fun versatile dress
I love this dress, it's very flattering on, has scrunch on the sides so it moves with your body. It is a very thin material, but it is so soft and comfy. I ordered a size S and it was much more fitted than what is shown on the model. I did try the M but it just ran longer. Great for layering for fall too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Cute fun print, very odd sizing
I typically wear a size 4, but I could barely get these pants to cover my butt, but they fit perfect through the leg. I ended up having to return them, disappointed because they look so cute on the model :(
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Casual, runs big, kinda boring
I ordered this dress for a casual work piece and to use possibly for a family photo shoot. There's not much shape to the dress and is kinda boring, definitely needs accessorizing to jazz it up a bit. It is soft, but I'm not sure how much I will wear it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Runs big and long, great for price
Rich and skinny jeans fit great, but I do recommend going 1 size down because these are super stretchy. This particular pair runs alot longer than the JBrand skinny jeans, for shorter legs you may need to hem or scrunch :) They are also thin and lightweight which I love. The lilac color, which I ordered, is difficult to coordinate with other colors and may not transition as well into fall, I am loving the eggplant color for fall!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content