hebrown1
Minneapolis, MN
My Style: Casual Chic,
Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
170 reviews 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 17
Not so good for me
I am at the bottom end of the size range for small on the Spanx website, and for some reason they don't provide a size range for xs, so I ordered both. I am in fairly good shape so I just wanted a little smoothing. Both sizes were very difficult to get on and had no open gusset so going to the bathroom would be tough. Also, for some reason this product actually thickened my waistline judging from how my belt fit, I think because it pushed flesh from other parts to the waist. The small was probably better for me since the xs rolled at the top-- but my rib cage flares slightly at the bottom. I really did not think this flattered me since I'm not willing to sacrifice my waistline for a slightly flatter stomach. I may try a non-high-waisted shaper instead.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2013
Nice soft sweatshirt
I wanted to order both an xs and an s but s sold out before I could. Actually, the xs was just fine. I thought it might be since the small looked kind of big on the model who is much taller than me. This is very soft and will be great for those days I just want to throw something comfortable on but still look like I care. I've been wanting a worn-in vintage sweatshirt I could wear inside out like I did 25 years ago (I'm early 40s) but just don't have the time to search for something like that, so this fits the bill.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2013
Burnout sweatshirt
It is not completely obvious in the photo but this has a burnout finish near the seams and along the tops of the arms where it might crease when folded. It is a nice effect, and the sweatshirt is not too sheer. I tried both an xs and an s, and oddly the arms were longer on the xs. It is a 3/4 sleeve which unfortunately on my short arms looked like a slightly short normal sleeve. The xs was better but was less flattering along the bustline on me since it was a little too fitted. The seam lines where the trim attached seemed kind of cheap in a way, and were stiff so tended to ripple. I ordered a Chaser sweatshirt too and ultimately liked that one better, so these will go back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 09, 2013
Not so hot on me....
I'm 5'3" and busty. I ordered a small. This one definitely ran big, and it looked boxy on me. Additionally, there are some panels on the shoulders that made them look wide. The pattern is probably too large for me as well. On the plus side the fabric is soft, it is double-layered and therefore not sheer, and has a different lining with the sleeves rolled. I'm sure it would be cute on the right body type--tall and thin. Of course everything looks good on tall and thin people! I will look for a more fitted plaid shirt with a smaller scale pattern.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 05, 2013
Order your true size
After reading reviews on this shoe and knowing I sometimes need to size up to 9 with pointy-toed shoes, I ordered a 9/39. It was comfortable but I could slide my foot forward in it, and I'm sure with wear it would become too loose. The color is beautiful, as I hoped it registers more purple in person but is still a deep blue-violet. I may reorder in a 38.5 but will probably wait for a sale...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 05, 2013
Maybe a little heavy for me
This necklace looks nicer in person and is definitely worth the price on sale. I'm still up in the air on keeping it since it might be a little big and heavy for me. I'm on the petite side and while I want a statement necklace this might be a little too much. Or it could be I'm just not used to it. I'm sure it would look great on a taller person!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 05, 2013
Runs very big
I am usually an 8 or 8.5, sometimes even a 9 in pointy toed shoes such as these. I ordered these in an 8.5 and they were huge. Perhaps this is because they also indicate they are size 39.5 which usually corresponds to a 9.5 in US sizes. It's just as well since one of mine had an area on the toe where the haircalf changed direction and it looked damaged. I may try the 7.5 since I believe that would fit me best after trying this shoe.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Better in real life!
I don't know if I just got lucky, because from what I understand each of these is a little different color-wise, but the one I received has a darker shading toward the center of the bag while the outer edges are a paler tone. I was hoping to get one of the lighter colored ones but this is even better! The haircalf is a very nice quality, mine even has cowlicks. :). I actually got this for much cheaper at another site with multiple discounts and it's definitely worth what I paid.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 01, 2013
A little darker than expected
I ordered the sea foam in size 26, my usual size. This is my first pair of Koral denim. The color was slightly darker in real life, which usually does not happen with items I order from Shopbop. I was a little disappointed with that but not too much, especially for the price. They fit like J Brand, Citizens, Paige or Rich & Skinny, I would say most like R & S since they are so stretchy. They have a subtle silvery coating that when you look closely almost looks like splatter paint. This gives them a little something extra, but not so much that they can't be a good pair of everyday jeans for a stay-at-home mom like me. Overall, very happy with my final sale purchase.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Runs large but cute when sized down
I am normally a 26 and tried the Sheffield wash first, it was too big. This one then came available in a 25 and I actually prefer the moss wash so I gave it a try and it fits perfectly--still slightly loose. They are kind of pricey for what they are and a little shorter in the inner thigh area than I'm used to wearing but I think I can get used to it since they are still flattering. Mine were more distressed than shown in the photo but it's all in the pocket area so nothing shows that shouldn't. I wore them once on the one nice day we've had so far this year and they were very comfortable and still flattering as they wrinkled up.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content