en
US
USD
abeeyo_q8
Japan
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
81 reviews 1 ... 7 8 9
love it
my first purchase from t by alexander wang. was a little worried about the flimsyness of the shirts...cause some of the ones i've seen in stores seem really thin...but i was very impressed with the fabric...even though it's synthetic. it had just the right about of sheerness to it...could def wear a black or nude bra under it without a camisole. sizing wise...i'm 5"2 about 105 lbs and the xs was pretty loose on me...and the length ends right beneath my bottom. as for stretch, wore it twice and it seemed to hold on to it's shape okay...but time will tell
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 08, 2011
go half a size down
usually wear a 6.5 so i got a 6. super comfortable...esp the sole...don't know how to explain it well but it's like you feel the bumps on the bottom of the shoe...for the price it's great quality...thinking about getting another pair of minnetonkas already
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
returned it
in real life the "love" pendant sits much lower than in the picture, it wasn't as flattering, so ended up returning it. perhaps if you're taller it wouldn't be a problem but i'm only 5"2
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 19, 2011
love it
i was a bit wary about the sizing because it's such a tight dress in the picture. i was trying to decide between an xs and a s. i'm usually an xs or 0/2 so i went with xs. i'm glad i did cause it fit perfectly. i'm 5"2 about 105 lbs...the fabric is thinner than i imagined but not in a cheap way...but it feels a little different than other jersey dresses i own prob because of the spandex. the colors are great. i give it 4 stars cause the pricing was a bit high...but it was a impulse buy seeing as how they only one xs left
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 12, 2011
returned it
i'm 5"2 and the xs was huge on me...also the arms were incredibly baggy especially in the armpit area. the color is also a little bit more dull in real life than in the picture, but i was pleased with the quality.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 29, 2010
wore them all summer
It get's incredibly humid in japan during the summer, these are a very flattering pair of flip flops...the thin straps make them look great with everything. considering they're just plastic sandals...they really are versatile in the summer. very comfy and durable
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 26, 2010
Gorgeous
Love love love love love! Def worth the high price tag...get compliments everytime I wear it! it has a very high quality look and feel.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2010
great harem pant
great fabric...soft and comfortable but thick, as it should since Tibi is amazing. lots of reviewers say they're a lil big, but these are harem pants, they're supposed to be big in that area. i'm 5"2 and 105 lbs, i ordered an xs and it fit well...i love how tapered the ends are, since i'm im petite they scrunched nicely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2010
hmmm
i love all things tibi, so i was surprised by these pants. the fabric is quite thin and not as luxurious looking as the photo makes it seem. also for such a loose fit in the leg area the hip area was super tight. i'm 5"2 and 105 lbs so i ordered a 0 (mainly cause it was the only size left), they were just incredibly unflattering and the ankles weren't tapered enough. def made for tall ppl.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2010
Love it!
Amazing cargo pant! i'm 5"2, 105 lbs and i fit right into a 25. I'm usually a size 25 in j brand. lots of reviews said to size down, so i tried a 24, but i couldn't even get it past my thighs! the fabric is great and super comfortable...def considering getting these in a diff color
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content