en
US
USD
Dogma
New Orleans
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
96 reviews 1 ... 6 7 8 ... 10
Arrived just in time for Spring!
Gorgeous! And it just arrived for Spring!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2013
Another great pair of J Brands!
Got these today and they are so lovely! The color is muted and very nice for spring. These are the twill and not the jeans so I sized up to a 29 whereas I take 28 in their other denim. The fabric is soft, thin (not in a bad way), and stretchy. My past experience with these have been that they will stretch out by the end of the day, but after a wash and dry they're as good as new. Many people size down for this reason, but if I did I wouldn't be able to get into them with my wide hips. I also like that they're mid-rise. This gives my muffin top some coverage. Kudos to J Brand and Shopbop!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2013
Finally, perfect wayfares for my face!
I am so happy I found the perfect wayfares for my wide, round face! It is so hard to find frames, for sunglasses or prescription, that don't make my face look wider or head look bigger than it already is! I know that sounds funny, but the last time I bought sunglasses was a year and a half ago and I've been on the hunt for a new pair of classic style sunglasses just to change things up a little. My mom has the folding pair, which I really wanted, but when I tried them on, they were almost centered on the middle of my face. I looked ridiculous. These are great and are a really high quality, the color is gorgeous, and the lenses and frames are extremely well made and put together. I don't have a high nose bridge so they tend to slide down a bit, but that's no bother for me since they look so great and I've waited so long to find them! Highly recommended!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2013
Lovely but a bit small
I got this in the emerald color and love that it looks so mod, but to my disappointment it seemed to run a whole size small. The dress itself is quite well made, and I love that it's so simple. In the end, it was so hard to get in and out of that I had to return it. If a size up from my usual size was available I would buy it. The only reason I gave it three stars was because of the extreme small sizing. Otherwise, I thought it was a nice dress.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 06, 2013
Great basic!
Every piece I've gotten from Lanston has been superb, and this dress is no different! The material isn't like T-shirt material, but it's actually rather substantial without being thick. I'm a size 28 and got this in medium. I usually wear small or medium, but wanted a relaxed look so I got the medium. The dress doesn't have a pattern, but it's also not just a solid color. It's actually very pretty, and if you zoom up close you'll see what I'm talking about. This makes it not too basic and I really love that it's not boring. This is perfect for everyday wear, and I'm sure I'll be wearing it a lot once it gets a little warmer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2013
Adorable flats!
These far exceeded my expectations! I got these for my mom as she was looking for ballet flats that were great quality without breaking the bank, and so I'm glad I found these on sale. The ostrich texture is very interesting and makes for a more exciting pair of flats. The sole is much thicker than ones I've seen on other flats. I should've gotten myself a pair also, but sadly the size and color I want are sold out. Overall a very high quality pair of shoes!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
So sexy! Love it!
I started eyeing this dress after I lost out on both the Susana Monaco turtleneck dress and a similar Theory one because my size was sold out. I didn't spring for this one right away because the description said it was of a glossy fabric, which I'm not a fan of. When I first took it out of the bag my first thought was Oh no... Well, I tried it on and LOVED it!! The slip has a slightly shaping effect to it...not suck-you-in kind of shaping, but it does hold everything together and smooths every lump and bump. Once I put the dress on, I thought WOW! It is I-think-I'm-gonna-have-a-martini, shaken-not-stirred kinda sexy! Even the sheer outer shell has a very subtle stretch, but by no means should you pull on it. It is very delicate, but so what, if you're going to wear a sheer dress, you should expect it to be delicate. The seams on the dress add a lot of character to it. I'm 5'4" and it is the same length on me as the model, but I have a short torso & long legs. True to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Simply pretty!
Always a fan of the maxi, I'm so glad I finally bought this dress! I have plenty of maxi dresses, but this one might be the simplest of them all and I like that. The color is just as seen, but my skin is a little darker and almost a similar tone as the dress; this makes the dress extremely understated like it's not trying too hard to be noticed while being absolutely beautiful. The material is also a bit thicker and more substantial than I thought, making this a truly piece with an even greater price. I've been buying a few Lanston items, and they are extremely classic and basic without looking cheap. The best part is I can hand wash instead of dry clean. I'm 5'4", 130 lbs, 35" bust and the small fits very well. I'm also somewhat pear-shaped but you wouldn't be able to tell in this dress. It is a little long so I'll take it up about 3 inches. I have a short torso and longer legs than most people my height, but this is doable. Hope this helps!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2012
Great basic that's not so basic!
I love basic pieces that somehow just feel better constructed and look the part too. This is such a nice turtleneck in a soft fabric that doesn't look like I bought it at some discount closeout store, which is a problem a lot of basics seem to have. The fit is perfect and length is great too! I may get another one as a backup!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2012
Beautiful blouse!
The fit of this blouse is perfection! I've read so many great reviews about Rory Beca blouses, and I have to say I am now a fan after buying my first one! It has a drapey effect and the fabric has just enough weight to pull it off without being too thick to drag it down. I got mine in Navy and I just love the color...a real classic. I love the relaxed look without the bum appeal. Highly recommended!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content