SydneyGirl78
Sydney, Australia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic
Reviews: 59
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
59 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted April 07, 2012
Great Summer Maxi Dress
Gorgeous Summer dress - flowy/loose, so if in doubt on the size, I'd go down a size. Beautiful fabric and lovely colour combination (the cream is more creamy/beige than in the pictures). Tie at waist can be gathered or left loose for two very different looks. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I think I'm going to struggle to find a bra to wear underneath it - I thought a low cut strapless would work, but the dress is low under the arms, so the bra could be seen. Not a huge issue for me, but something to consider if you have a larger bust.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 07, 2012
Not for me...
I took a bit of a risk with this skirt as not many pencil skirts suit my (slightly pear) shape. I found this too clingy on my hips and smaller/tighter than I expected for an S. Cute skirt if you have a straight up and down figure.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 03, 2012
Fantastic top - classic with a twist
At first I wasn't sure about this top due to it being 'silver' - but it is very much grey with a little bit of a silver 'highlight'. Great fit - drapes beautifully, and lovely, soft fabric. The top is loose though, so if in doubt, I'd recommend going down a size. I have already worn it so many times - usually with a black pencil skirt or black jeans. The lower back in really beautiful and adds a bit of difference, but you can still wear a normal bra. Very happy (and great price on sale)!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 03, 2012
Fantastic top - classice with a twist
At first I wasn't sure about this top due to it being 'silver' - but it is very much grey with a little bit of a silver 'highlight'. Great fit - drapes beautifully, and lovely, soft fabric. The top is loose though, so if in doubt, I'd recommend going down a size. I have already worn it so many times - usually with a black pencil skirt or black jeans. The lower back in really beautiful and adds a bit of difference, but you can still wear a normal bra. Very happy (and great price on sale)!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 03, 2012
Fantastic top - classice with a twist
At first I wasn't sure about this top due to it being 'silver' - but it is very much grey with a little bit of a silver 'highlight'. Great fit - drapes beautifully, and lovely, soft fabric. The top is loose though, so if in doubt, I'd recommend going down a size. I have already worn it so many times - usually with a black pencil skirt or black jeans. The lower back in really beautiful and adds a bit of difference, but you can still wear a normal bra. Very happy (and great price on sale)!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2012
Good, casual pullover
I bought this in the grey/heather and am really happy with it. It's a very casual pullover, but good quality, good fit and nice, soft fabric. I usually wear and XS, sometimes an S, but went with XS and it's fine. It fit me perfectly but I imagine if you have a long torso it may be a bit cropped.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2012
Great Top - classic with a twist
I was unsure about this top when I ordered it due to the 'silver' in it, but thought at this price, I'd give it a go and I wasn't disappointed. The silver is very subtle and overall this is more a grey top than silver. I have worn mine a lot more than I expected - usually with a black pencil skirt or black jeans. It drapes really well and the lower back is lovely (and you can still wear a normal bra with it). Highly recommend. Due to the fact it is loose, if in doubt with sizes, I'd suggest going down a size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2012
Great every day tank
I bought this in the almond colour and love it. Great, soft fabric without being too flimsy. Quite roomy at the bottom - I am usualy a XS or S and went with the XS. I'd say if in doubt, go down a size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 27, 2012
OK - not great
I liked the fit of this tank and the material was lovely and soft - I just felt that in this colour, the sheer/soft fabric felt/looked a little on the cheap side. I ended up returning it and instead buying another similar racer back Splendid tank (without pocket) and love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content