megotsaproblem
chicago suburbs
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Cameron Diaz meets Gwyneth Paltrow
Reviews: 122
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
122 reviews 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 13
Posted October 29, 2013
Not enough love to keep
Great boot. Well made. Great style. Too flat for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Meh
I appreciate the Mars bootie...just never enough to keep it. This croc style is just okay.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Great
Love the Mars bootie, although I guess not too much since I've sent them all back. I find the black Mars to look like nothing special, so I tried this two tone look. Also nothing special....but comfortable and well made for sure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Like not Love
It's okay...just not worth the price, even with Friends & Family.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Small!!
Got this during Friends & Family and unfortunately did not know that Mackage runs really small. My size was already sold out. Great coat if it fits!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Super Comfortable
I have just been converted to R & B jeans. I own a Cigarette Leg and the Capri. I am not a huge lover of skinny jeans because I don't think I have thin enough legs, plus I'm 49 years old. I followed the advice of reviews and sized down from my usual 28. They are definitely snug, but with the dark color, I think I can get away with it. Plus, I can probably wear them for a month before I need to wash them!! Super duper comfortable. With the right dark boot, my legs look long. LOVE.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Like not Love
These are beautiful and so beautifully constructed. The fit is typical for R & B booties where you'll need to size a 1/2 size up. They are also comfortable. I just wasn't in love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not the most comfortable
I love R & B jeans. I tried the Dre in the lighter wash a couple months ago and liked them, but did not love them. I thought this darker wash looked cute, but they are very stiff and not nearly as comfortable as my other R & B jeans. The fit was flattering from the front, but the very large pockets on the back were a little too "Gap Denim" for me. I suggest if you want a more fitted look, you go down a size from your usual R & B.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Not for me
Great construction as usual. The shaft is a bit flimsy, but still stands straight. If you tuck your pants into these, you would need to have super skinny legs. If you wear your pants outside of the boot, they look like nothing special.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
In Love....
I am becoming a Rag & Bone Jean and Boot junkie!! My biggest regret is not buying these during the Friends & Family sale. I bought the Harrow bootie last year and liked them, but never loved them. Too hard to walk in. I bought the Newbury camel suede during F & F and I adore them. They're very comfortable, but I'm not one to walk around in high heels all day. I have a hard time wearing flat boots because they make me feel really short and about 20 lbs. heavier. I have to have some kind of heel. These Durham booties are perfect. They are super comfortable and look great with my R & B jeans. The color is brownish but also looks blackish...so it's the perfect neutral. In Love with these everyday booties. Perfect!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content