SydneyGirl78
Sydney, Australia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic
Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
63 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted December 03, 2012
Nice Dress
This dress runs small if you have the zipper done up (even at the top). I have a small bust and generally wear an XS in this type of A-line dress and the bust area was tight with the zipper done up (as shown in the picture of the model). I am going to return it and order one size up (S). Fabric seems a little flimsy.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2012
In LOVE with this dress....but.......
This dress is gorgeous. I loved it when it arrived and loved it even more when I put it on. Wow - it's pretty! Sizing is slightly smaller than usual I thought, as other reviewers have pointed out. Not a LOT smaller but just a little bit - I generally wear and XS-S and I am definitely an S in this dress. I also found it a little difficult to get on (you kind of need to contort yourself a bit to get into/out of it, made trickier by the fact that the fabric is so delicate). Also, impossible to get on/off without getting makeup/deodorant marks on it which is annoying (in fact, when it arrived, obviously someone else had tried it on and returned it as it already had some makeup marks)! As other reviewers have said, I worry how long this dress will last with all of the delicate lacework, but I will certainly enjoy wearing it for now.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2012
Not great....
I really wanted to love these pants but unfortunately I don't! They just don't seem to be of great quality - in terms of stitching, cut and finishes. They also came without a label (swing tag) on which I didn't like. They just seem quite cheaply made and the cut - which I assumed would be flattering because they are baggy - is not that flattering. The pockets on the front are weirdly placed (too far in) and the bottom isn't flattering (you need to pull them up quite high to make them sit right and they don't look great from behind with the high waist, if you have any sort of a bottom! Still deciding if I'll send them back - they might be OK for casual wear but overall I was disappointed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2012
Gorgeous Dress
Gorgeous, floaty dress for the warmer months. Fabric is very pretty and great quality. Really like the sheer sleeves and collar detail with zip down the back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2012
LOVE!
Absolutely love these pants....and have been living in them since I bought them. Amazing quality fabric/detail/finishes and a great cut. Can be worn casually with flats/sandals or dressed up a bit with ankle boots as per the model. A fantastic staple.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2012
Great dress!
I was a little unsure about this dress because of the length but figured for the sale price, I could get it altered shorter if need be. I am still deciding though as actually don't mind the 3/4 length. Fantastic quality, great fabric and perfect for summer. Highly recommend. Sizing is slightly larger than expected - if in doubt, go down a size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2012
Good quality basic tee
Soft but good quality basic t-shirt. Zip detail/pocket adds that little bit of difference. I wanted the black also but there are none left in my size! Only issue is that the t-shirt is slightly too long for my liking (I am 5,4").
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous Boots - so happy!
I'm so happy I bought these - I'm never 100% about buying shoes online and always expect them not to fit etc. But I am so happy with this purchase and have already had lots of comments on them. The booties were a great price and I was VERY pleasantly surprised by the fantastic quality. They are really well made, quality leather and finishes. Great heel height too - deceptively high but with the platform and thick heel, I find them really comfortable. Considering purchasing in the black/taupe also. Very happy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 28, 2012
Great quality - cut not right for me
I absolutely love Joie clothing and have quite a few of their tops. LOVE the colour of this but as usual with Joie, sizing is on the large size. Also, I found where the elastic/ruched waist band sat was unflattering for me. I am returning this top but could look great on taller girls.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not For Me....
I fell in love with this dress in the pictures but it really wasn't for me. The colour really washed me out and the sizing was HUGE! I ordered the smallest size and it was like a tent - I don't mind flowy/baggy dresses but this was too big - even around the shoulder area. Great quality material and details though and well made.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content