peggy
New Zealand
My Style: Classic, Casual Chic
Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
67 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
lets just be friends
I love KJacques, but these are not the best I have had. The leather straps dig in a little and are not that comfortable, and they are not that supportive. they slip around a bit when worn, and tend to loosen or tighten with movement. but they look cute, just not for lengthy wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2012
bad fabric
i bought this to be a summer staple, but it does not perform at all. the fabric bags and stretches so it becomes a baggy shapeless sack. the fabric needs some kind of spandex content to maintain its shape, i have found this often with JP. Vince is a far superior brand in this regard.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 24, 2012
yes and no
in the picture these boots seemed like they would be an elegant boot, they are not so much as i expected. they are a narrow but large fit, i need 2 pairs of socks. the first wearing i stupidly wore walking the city, and o lord did i have blisters...agony. they are not so well fitted as they might appear. the leg is quite wide for me, i have slim but not skinny calves, and am 5ft*8. they are also more pointy than current fashion would dictate, however they are kinda cool in a western, country way. i have made sure to wear them with very sleek modern jeans and tops to tone down the country aspect, and it seems to go down okay.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 19, 2011
just right
bought my usual medium and this fits like a dream. so understated and versatile, and lovely quality. Love the loose fit back and fitted sleeves, makes the overall silhouette not at all bulky. it is quite coat-like and I'm so looking froward to hitting the winter streets in this great Vince staple.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 19, 2011
fancy!
My dear darling husband just bought my wishlist for my birthday! and these were in there, lucky I didn't size down as originally planned, my last j brands were too big, but this pair is just right, perfectly high waisted, the perfect length for our summer, so far I'm lovin' these babies!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2011
Lovely
This is a gift for my Mother in Law who is very into colour and wears a lot of ethnic pieces, she is going to love this. What they don't tell you is that it is a necklace as well, I suspect she will wear it like that. The quality is great, colour as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Broken.
I opened this gift for my Mothers Christmas present to check, and the crystal fell out. Other than that it is very pretty, the gold is a nice colour, it is a nice weight and length, but, alas, broken, so hmmm.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2011
Seriously?
these I bought for my niece, and honestly, she is 13, if she were older and wiser I would not give her these. They are not worth the plastic bag they came in. They feel like plastic with a bit of paint on them. Horrible quality and I feel absolutely ripped off. Will never buy this brand again.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2011
not so much...but maybe...hmmm
these would have come back, but it's an expensive return flight. these fit, and look just like the picture...but....there's something not quite right about these. they're a little heavy looking, the proportions are a little clunky, that said, the one time worn i got several unprovoked compliments from fashion- forward ladies, which is always a good sign. I think it's maybe that they don't feel expensive. the clunkiness could pass for miu miu- ness, so I'm running with that . as you can tell, i'm so not 100% with these. The fit is quite good, they were quite comfortable to wear for a few hours. these don't go so well with skinny jeans, better with trouser leg or a 70's wide-leg. good with 40's length skirt or dress, i wore with a cropped silk trouser as the weighty shoe looked good with an exposed ankle.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2011
jury is out
I nearly sent this back, but after several try-ons i managed to work it. Have worn twice and keep having to pull off little pilling balls....the kind that happen with cashmere, not the impossible to remove variety if you know what i mean.. I kinda love the shape, it is soft, and the colour is like pictured, but it needs good styling to make it less pedestrian. ie expensive shoes, bag, and simple co-ordinating pieces, bold lips, blah blah. its' not expensive looking alone.so the jury is out on this one, i probably would not have bought it in the store, but as its in my closet, i wore it! put it that way.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content