en
US
USD
Shallow Pocketses
Toronto Canadia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Girly, I wear clothes. All the time.
Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
68 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted February 20, 2013
Tank Dress
This tank is really really long. I'll be able to use it as a mini slip. It stretches a lot too. I'm normally a 6-M and the Medium stretched out a LOT. I like the top though, I think it'll have some good uses someday.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2013
Shiny
Cute top, fits well, excellent materials (cotton, modal, silk). A bit darker and shinier than I expected, but I really like it anyway. It will still be cute even after the foil has worn off.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 20, 2013
False Materials
These pants are actually 43% Lyocell; 28% Cotton; 27% Cupro; 2% Polyurethane I was expecting 98% Cotton jeans, but whatever, liars. My normal J Brand size is 28 but they were sold out, so I bought the 29. They are skin tight, but stretch comfortably enough. 28's would have been too small I believe. Good price though, and I like the colour even though it's navy blue and not black as described. My black jeans quest goes on....
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 23, 2013
Harrumph
Not sure about this skirt yet. A little thin and small. I got an 8. I am normally a 6-28-M. The 8 is very tight. It fits like a glove which is a bit more sexy of a look than I was going for. Also the tag says some totally different brand other than Madewell. Quality is just ok, and the skirt is a lot thinner than I was expecting. Also, those side stripes are NOT pockets. I may return this one.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 23, 2013
Pocketses
This cute little silk skirt has pockets. Yeah, I said it. Pockets. So I totally love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Itty Bitty
This dress is much smaller than average. I ordered a M. I am normally a 6-28/29, with a lot of bum. I can barely pull this dress down over that bum. The sleeves are skin tight as well. Size up if you can. It was final sale so I'm stuck with this sucker. Very pretty, quality material, but I am going to have to wear a Spanx full bodysuit to fit into this comfortably. Or... lose 20 pounds. Ugh.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Where has this dress been all my life...
Gorgeous print. Beyond thrilled to get a Preen dress at this price (60% off!). I'm a 6 in tops, usually Medium. Bought a M. This can be styled so many ways: Jean jacket and flats for daytime, picnics, lunches, casual settings. Low-slung thick brown belt with some long beads or turquoise, a brown grandpa sweater and sandals or white flippies for hippy-bohemian look. Mid-waist thin black belt and a blazer with dark black tights and patent pumps for work. High-waist thick black belt with sexy sheer black thigh-highs, black booties, and a velvet jacket or sleek leather coat for dinners, cocktail parties. White or pale pink shrug and accessories for garden parties, weddings... This is actually a more versatile dress than you would think, with seemingly endless fashion options. Definitely a 'stranded on a deserted island' type of dress. So happy. The print is my visual lover right now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 19, 2013
Also Silky
Bottoms: M, 6-8, 28-29. Purchased the L. Great fit, very comfortable. Have only worn once and hand washed, but no seam unravelling for me as of yet. I like these.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 19, 2013
Silky
Top: M, 6, 34B. Purchased the M. Very pretty and comfortable, I'm 98% pleased with this bra.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Pretty also.
These are nice undies to match the bra. I am a 6-8 or 28-29 and I got the L. They fit great. I probably could have worn the M comfortably too, despite my voluptuous behind.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content