SarahR
Toronto, ON
My Style: Classic, Edgy, Love anything black and anything short
Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
56 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Soft
This tee is cut really nicely, a beautiful colour (I bought it in coral), and really, really soft. Thinking about buying the turquoise too!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome
These pants fit the same as all other J Brands that I have, maybe slightly more snugly but not to the point that you have to size up. I was worried they wouldn't be flattering because they're patterned but they are. Love them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 15, 2012
Less than impressed
As a huge Parker fan, I was pretty disappointed with this dress. I know that Parker tends to run large, but this ran quite large, particularly on top. If I still lived in North America I would send it back, but since I'm in Australia now I'm just going to get it altered. The print is really cool, but the material isn't as good quality as some other Parker items, such as the cami dresses.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Addicted to Parker
This is my third Parker cami dress and I absolutely love it. I bought the blue one a couple of months ago and didn't like it because I thought it was boring without the prints that Parker is famous for. Yet, I love this one because the colour is very vibrant. Great length for a petite (5'2/5'3") girl like me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Pretty!
I was worried about buying this dress because it is a final sale, but am glad that I did. I usually take an XS in Parker but bought this one in S because I am larger on top and didn't want to look "stuffed" into the dress. I'm glad I did. This dress looks great with a black belt cinched at the waist. Very long though!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 16, 2011
Awesome!
I bought these in purple and they are supercute and flattering. Like the red J Brand pants, I bought these one size up and they fit perfectly. I know they'll probably give and I could have gone to my true size, but I'd rather have them a little loose around the waist than tight. Colour is beautiful!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2011
Can't figure it out!
These pants are really cool. I love them and I hate them at the same time, because they are interesting and I'm used to playing it safe with my clothes. I know Parker tends to run large, but these were really big. I ordered the XS and they sagged too low, so I'm sending them back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 12, 2011
Cute but squished
This hat was cute and I'm sorry to have to send it back but it came completely squished and I'm unable to get it to regain it's shape. Not great quality, but good value.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2011
Cups are too small
Not sure why my last review didn't show up, so here it is again. I have the one-shoulder version of this dress in an XS and absolutely love it. I bought this one in a S because that's all that was available, and now have to return it because the cups are too small. Granted, I'm a 34D but if you have larger breasts, you might want to think about ordering one size up, unless the dress will then be too big for you (like it would be for me). Disappointing.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 31, 2011
Too big and too long!
I have multiple Parker dresses and I know that they tend to run large, but this one was REALLY big! It was really baggy around the hips and made me look huge, even though I'm an XS. I probably could have gotten an XXS in this dress... that's how big it was. Not to mention the length. Probably have to get it hemmed even if you're 5'10!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content