megotsaproblem
chicago suburbs
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Cameron Diaz meets Gwyneth Paltrow
Reviews: 104
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
104 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 11
Posted November 13, 2013
Are 10 stars available?
I wanted a moto jacket so badly, but at 49 I couldn't find anything that didn't make me feel like I was trying too hard. I went through two jackets and countless searches until I tried this Mackage. It is AMAZING and I am so pleased and so in love. The zipped vest makes it very wearable in the cooler chicago weather and it comes out with a single fastener. The leather is super soft. There are no silly epaulets or belts which I realized on other coats just wasn't me. This jacket is one of my all time best buys. Note: Mackage runs small. I ordered a Large. I have a slender athletic upper body. Hope this helps.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Not so much
Functional wallet. I hate when you can see the indentation on the leather where the hidden snap is.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Not enough love to keep
Great boot. Well made. Great style. Too flat for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Meh
I appreciate the Mars bootie...just never enough to keep it. This croc style is just okay.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Great
Love the Mars bootie, although I guess not too much since I've sent them all back. I find the black Mars to look like nothing special, so I tried this two tone look. Also nothing special....but comfortable and well made for sure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Like not Love
It's okay...just not worth the price, even with Friends & Family.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Small!!
Got this during Friends & Family and unfortunately did not know that Mackage runs really small. My size was already sold out. Great coat if it fits!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Like not Love
These are beautiful and so beautifully constructed. The fit is typical for R & B booties where you'll need to size a 1/2 size up. They are also comfortable. I just wasn't in love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not the most comfortable
I love R & B jeans. I tried the Dre in the lighter wash a couple months ago and liked them, but did not love them. I thought this darker wash looked cute, but they are very stiff and not nearly as comfortable as my other R & B jeans. The fit was flattering from the front, but the very large pockets on the back were a little too "Gap Denim" for me. I suggest if you want a more fitted look, you go down a size from your usual R & B.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 29, 2013
Not for me
Great construction as usual. The shaft is a bit flimsy, but still stands straight. If you tuck your pants into these, you would need to have super skinny legs. If you wear your pants outside of the boot, they look like nothing special.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content