avar
Canada
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
66 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted January 29, 2013
Comfortable leather
I tried these on at a store and ended up buying them since the leather was so soft with a bit of stretch to them. The leather is lined with a soft fabric that feels nice against the skin. I like the fact that the back is jean material so you can pair it with a leather jacket and not feel all leathered out. I had to hem it up but I have a good sewing machine with a leather needle and it took me just 15 minutes.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 29, 2013
Sexy fun dress
I didn't find this dress fitting any tighter than my 2 other HL dresses. In fact I can zip it up by myself even with the zipper in the back. I fit xxs at 5' and 92lbs. The colours are richer in person and the style makes this dress seem more casual than other HL dresses. I can easily dress it down with my fitted Mackage leather jacket and booties and wear it during the day then pair it with heels for a night out so I'm getting plenty of mileage out of it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
My second pair of Harrow booties
I'm a fan of the Newbury but I prefer these booties when I'm wearing a girly dress. I find they are a little more feminine and black is classic, goes with everything! You'll have these in your closet for years to come and they will look in style for as long as rag & bone continues to make them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Nice top!
Great neck line and hem but fabric does wrinkle easily. I wear it when I want something a little dressier than a t-shirt with my skinny jeans. The long sleeves are nice and looks great down or rolled up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Pretty neck line
This top is a little looser on me than the Rancher top. The neck line is great if you like to wear necklaces. The bottom hem is straight so I find it more flattering partially tucked in. I would recommend sizing down if you don't know your sizing in Joie tops.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Lovely silk top
This is a great cut but as usual I find Joie tops one size larger than normal. I got the XS and it is loose on me but I think it still looks great with skinny jeans.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous dress
I read an online review somewhere once that a Herve Leger dress is worth at least 5 other dresses therefore it's price tag is justified. There are no truer words with respect to this gorgeous dress. I feel very elegant and sexy in it. I love the neutral colour combination and am looking forward to wearing it for years to come.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2013
Very cool jeans
I always get compliments when picking up my son from preschool thanks to rag & bone for creating jeans that make my stay at home mommy wardrobe interesting. These jeans are effortlessly cool and eye catching. The embroidery down the sides dress up any casual outfit without the need for accessories.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Lovely tunic dress
I wear the ribbon belt lower on the hips and it looks better than shown on the model. The timeless print is by 19th century artist William Morris.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Comfortable and cool
Since I now stay home with my young kids I decided to revamp my casual wardrobe to be less preppy and more edgy so if you're looking for something a little different in jeans these do not disappoint. They are so lightweight, soft and comfortable with incredible stretch and visually very cool looking.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content