en
US
USD
Beck B
Sydney, Australia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Girly, Girly BoHo
Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
52 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted November 24, 2011
Sooo much nicer than it looks in the pic
I was so pleasantly surprised by this dress - it is soo much nicer in real life than in the pictures. I absolutely love it - beautiful, flowy fabric and really well cut. I really only purchased it as it was so inexpensive and didn't expect too much but it's become one of my favourites!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 24, 2011
Only for the smaller-busted ladies
Pretty dress and, for the most part, looks lovely on but it seems ridiculously tight in the bust compared to the rest of the fit of the dress. Granted, there's no stretch in the fabric and I'm a DD but it absolutely smooshed me down! Absolutely can't wear it - can't breathe in it! Only for the very small-busted.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 24, 2011
Not as dressy as it looks in the picture
I purchased this dress in green. It's a beautiful color and quite a flattering style but it looks nowhere near as dressy in real life as it does in the pictures. There is no sheen to the fabric; it just looks like t-shirt material. Would be great for just a summer maxi-dress but as I purchased it to wear to a semi-formal function, I had to return it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2011
Beautiful Dress - Only for Small Busts
Beautiful flowy wrap gown. Very flattering and lovely draping fabric. However, I had to return it as I'm a DD and it just showed way too much bust for comfort. Would only recommend this for ladies less ample in the cleavage area.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2011
Stunning Dress - Only for Geishas!
I was so disappointed in this dress. I absolutely loved it - loved the color, the style, everything. But it is WAY too tight in the bottom forcing you to take teeny-tiny steps when walking. If I'd have had more time, I would have had it altered and had a split put in the back to allow freedom of movement. As it was, I had no choice but to return it. Otherwise this would have been a 5-star dress - really crazy that this escaped anyone's notice when designed!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Really Cute Romper!
I purchased this for my daughter in black and it's adorable. Lovely fabric and cut and the perfect short length for her (although she is petite). Perfect for the beach with flats or able to be dressed-up with a belt, heels and a chunky necklace. Great price now too!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Stunning Dress!
I have only worn this dress once (so far!) but I received so many compliments. It's a beautiful, light-weight, floaty dress and it's very flattering. The color tones would also suit a lot of skin types (I'm quite fair-skinned). It's very long, I'm 5"9 and it's long on me, so shorter ladies would need to wear heels or wedges with this dress. I can only just get away with flats. All-in-all a stunning dress which makes me feel like a princess!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 10, 2011
Disappointed
Sad to say but I was disappointed with this dress. Looks really cute in the photo but in reality it just isn't as nice. The "weaving" is of poor quality and looks messy and bunchy in places - this makes the fit very unflattering, particularly if you are curvy to begin with. If the macrame was done more nicely I don't think the fit would be such an issue. I would only recommend this dress if it goes on sale a lot more and you are pin-thin.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 10, 2011
Beautiful Dress but Looong!
This is a stunning dress and I love it but it is looong! I'm 5"9 and it's way too long for me and will need to be taken up. I know Maxi's are supposed to be long but this would be long on a giant! Really lovely dress though so it's worth the hassle. Feels light and flowy - perfect for summer!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 01, 2011
Stunning!
This dress is gorgeous and very Goddess-like. Comfortable to wear and nice support in the top, even for the bigger-busted (I'm a DD). I bought this dress in black and cream but only kept the black - I have fair skin and the cream is more suited to a darker complexion. The only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars is because it's very long. I'm 5"9 and will have to have it taken up. It also runs a little large so you may like to consider going down a size from what you normally wear.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content