en
US
USD
lcloves
New York, NY
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
69 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted October 22, 2013
Just average
I loved the fabric -- a nice substantial knit -- but found the shirt to be just average. It fit much more boxy on me than on the model and did not fall off my shoulder as effortlessly as I would have liked. Sizing up would not have helped as the shirt was quite long on me to begin with. I wish it had been as perfect on me as it looks on the model, as I had been eyeing it for a while, but in the end I had to send back...it was just too 'blah.'
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Underwhelming
I wanted to love these because they look like amazing booties in the online photos. I found them to be very underwhelming...perhaps my monitors are to blame, but there seemed to be less contrast between the body of the boot and the straps which lessened the gorgeous detail of the wrap straps. I also thought the fit was strange. I have pretty narrow feet, but my shoe size was too narrow on me. The length was okay so I don't think that sizing up would remedy the issue. My mother tried her size and the next size up as well and both were far too narrow for her feet too. Very disappointing because I loved this bootie online.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome layering piece
I love this jacket! I find the 'sweater' description to be a bit misleading...it's a soft wool but I would definitely say it's more of a structured jacket than a sweater. Like the other reviewer noted, this is short in the arms (and is a bit cropped) -- I'm only 5'4 so I didn't find issue with this, but I can imagine it would be a little awkward if you're taller with a longer torso and arms. It is also a little itchy when worn with a tank underneath, but I didn't mind that. Cannot wait to wear this out for colder weather!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 04, 2013
Less than impressed
I thought this tee looked like a gorgeous, supple weave on the model and draped so nicely. I found it to almost swallow me (it fell much longer on me than the model), and the fabric was a tad thick for my liking...I would almost say it was like a thin sweater more than a tee. The fabric is pretty, but combined with the fit this top just wasn't for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 04, 2013
Bad fit
Ordered S, same size as the model is pictured in as I usually am TTS with them. The tank was a nice fabric, but fell completely wrong. The front of it sagged below my chest, and as the back is cut so low a bra is not an option to help hold the top up and the straps are too thin to use fashion tape. I could pull the back down further so as to make the top sit higher, but I found it would just slide again after a few minutes. I doubt an XS would have solved the problem.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Looked almost brown...
I really wanted to love these but disliked something about the color. Maybe it's just me, but I found them to appear a bit more brown than black. I could tell if I looked at them closely that they were black (asphalt), but when they were on my feet they seemed almost espresso-tinged. Perhaps it was the "waxed suede" finish or the brown wood heel and brown leather zipper pull. I'm returning this pair and ordering the Classic Newbury booties in the "rubbed suede" that have the black heel and black zipper pull. Maybe that will help, because these are fantastic booties and well worth the money. As is true with most Rag & Bone booties (and as other reviewers have noted), order a 1/2 size up from your normal shoe size. I take a 7.5 in all other brands and sized up from 37.5 to 38 in these and they fit perfectly. I also want to say that I had a slight complication in returning these (mistake on my end) & Shopbop customer service was unbelievably fast, responsive and helpful. Thanks!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Wanted to love this
I really wanted to love this, but just didn't think it was worth the $185. The stones are good quality and the necklace has a nice weight to it, but I felt the orange jade was just a little blah. Another issue I had was that the necklace didn't drape like I thought it would. It was almost like it was strung a little too tight and the tassel stuck out at a weird angle rather than lying flat against the body.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Perfect basic
As with the other reviewer, I got this on sale and I think it is totally worth it. I live in black triangle tops during the summer (I get more creative with my bottoms than with the tops) and bought this to replace a Vix black string top, which is getting worn out from all the wear. Thick, quality fabric, flattering, and worth it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great quality & color
This jacket is a beautiful suede with a nice weight to it, and the color is gorgeous (I'm especially loving plum for fall). There wasn't a size 2 (normal size) available so I tried a 4, which was just slightly too big on me in the shoulders, so I had to return. Would recommend buying/trying if you're on the fence though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
As expected
I love Honeydew bralettes and this one is very similar. It's pretty and delicate but very relaxed and comfortable. Band was slightly larger around than I would have thought, but overall happy with this purchase!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content