lcloves
New York, NY
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
70 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted September 17, 2013
So comfortable
I call this my smoking sweater--I'm not a smoker, but it has that kind of gentlemen's club cigar sweater vibe. I get so many compliments every time I wear this. It has a nice weight to it and looks exactly as it does in the photo. I definitely recommend it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Perfect basic
As with the other reviewer, I got this on sale and I think it is totally worth it. I live in black triangle tops during the summer (I get more creative with my bottoms than with the tops) and bought this to replace a Vix black string top, which is getting worn out from all the wear. Thick, quality fabric, flattering, and worth it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great quality & color
This jacket is a beautiful suede with a nice weight to it, and the color is gorgeous (I'm especially loving plum for fall). There wasn't a size 2 (normal size) available so I tried a 4, which was just slightly too big on me in the shoulders, so I had to return. Would recommend buying/trying if you're on the fence though.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
As expected
I love Honeydew bralettes and this one is very similar. It's pretty and delicate but very relaxed and comfortable. Band was slightly larger around than I would have thought, but overall happy with this purchase!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
LOVE
I hope Calvin Klein makes this bra in more colors! I'm obsessed. It's thin and since it has no underwire it's a bit 'free-er' but I still found it to be supportive enough. It looks smooth under clothing and is perfect for under sweaters and blouses, as long as you don't mind that it's unlined and if it's a little cold you might see hard nips through thinner fabrics. I'm a 34C and a M was perfect.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Huge collar
I felt like the extra collar fabric that is shown in the photo was swallowing me alive. It stuck out much further than it does on the model...it folded all the way to my outer arms. It almost looked like a futuristic style jacket on me. The leather was also a bit stiff so when it wasn't zipped it stood out far from the body, making me appear much bulkier in profile than I am (I'm 5'4, 120lbs). Also, just an FYI that this was a bit more of a blueish-green than shown in pictures. Could be a great statement jacket on some, but just wasn't for me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Awkward fit
These fit really strangely on me. I liked the tuxedo detailing on the side, but I felt that overall the fabric was not worth the $245 price point. Like the other reviewer said, I could see them being very comfortable, but they were tight through the hips on me (I have a bubble behind but I am not a 'hippy' girl) and way too loose in the waist. In hindsight, I should have read the product description more carefully...these have a side zipper which doesn't usually work for me. Might work on a really lean girl, but for an athletic build these are not so good. (I'm 5'4, 120lbs and ordered my normal size 2, for reference.)
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Soft and cute
I think this sweater is super 'alpine trendy' and is really cute for the fall. The knit is surprisingly soft and feels like a good thicker quality too. I paired with distressed jeans and tan booties this past weekend and got tons of compliments...it's a simple & casual piece to throw on and easily look put together in. My mother loved it so much I ordered one for her too!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2013
Completely and utterly perfect
I am in LOVE with these booties. I have no idea why Shopbop put them on sale, but I'm so happy they did. I have a pair of Sam Edelman booties that I could not stop wearing, but after a few years I've worn them nearly to death and it was time for a new pair of camel colored booties. I found that these were a TINY bit darker than pictured, but I don't mind that at all. They are incredibly comfortable and I can tell they will only get better with wear. HIGHLY recommend if you're thinking about these, especially while they're quite a bit discounted. As with most Rag&Bone boots, size up 1/2 size...I wear a 7 1/2 in all boots and flats and ordered these in a 38 -- perfect fit!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 24, 2013
Gorgeous
Love these. My mom loved them so much and borrowed them so often, I bought her a pair too. Great delicate earrings for those outfits that need a little extra somethin' somethin'. HIGHLY recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content