NMC123
new york, ny
Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
72 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8
Posted September 14, 2012
Okay Bandeau
I had a lot of trouble searching for non padded nude bandeau bras - this at the time seemed the best out there that was on shopbop. It's not the most flattering and the glue like lining on the inside that keeps it up isn't the most comfortable either. It sort of makes your breasts look weird too bc the top is so tight so that is pushes in then your breasts come out, but it will have to do for the moment until I find better!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Fun & Flirty
This dress is so cute for the daytime. It's definitely shorter and on the tighter end but if you have the body for it then get it. I tried it on at night it looks a little skimpy with heels so I recommend it for a daytime with flats or beachy dress. It could be fun with booties and a sweater over it too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
not a fan
I did not like this skirt when it came it. I thought it looked cheap like it was from forever21. the quality was poor and the pattern was quite ugly in person. I returned.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Good Dress
I love the look of this dress, it's flirty and fun. I bought the smallest size (I'm a size 0 and 5'5) it sort of runs a little longer on me than it did on the model and also wearing a bra under it that fully covers is tough as the straps area little longer so the bra shows underneath the armpits (which i personally don't like unless its a fun cute lacy bra). I've worn this mainly during the day but I put on little rag and bone booties and a blazer with it and it looked fabulous!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Really Great Dress!
I think this dress is perfect - I wore it in Paris during the day and I got a lot of compliments on it. The material is nice - my one complaint is that with flats it was a little long (I'm 5'5) so I had to have the straps taken up a tiny bit. I did get the smallest size as I am usually a size 0 too. I think it would be great for summer or for fall with throwing a blazer or leather over it. Definitely recommend!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Great Dress!
I love this dress. It's a little big but what I did was I tucked the bottom part by the waist under the tie and that shortened the length and the skirt underneath. I'm about 5'5 and a size 0 and I ordered the smallest size. The straps are adjustable which is great. I think its so perfect for daytime if you want to wear something fun and chic but also for night too if you pair it with a heeled sandal. The material is nice too.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Love this tank!
I think this is a great fun tank to wear. I've literally worn it for days in a row after I purchased it, it's so perfect for short shorts or tight pants and goes great with a jacket over it as well. Such a staple tank and a must buy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Good Slip
This slip is perfect to wear under shear dresses. It's form fitting, you can sort of hike it up and wear it short or keep it long. Fits true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Great Jumper!
I love the material of the jumper, when it arrived it was better quality than I thought it would be. The pants part was really long, I think it would be better suited on a taller person as I am 5'5 and a size 0. I have to have it taken in but I am definitely going to keep it!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Too Big
I am a size 0 and about 5'5 in height. I always wear high heels too but the length of this skirt is a little bit awkward. I think it will definitely fall better on someone much taller but if you are my height and under it's too long.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content