tccc
sydney, australia
Reviews: 170
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
170 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 17
Close to perfect
I am not sure what the majority of reviewers are talking about in regards to these fitting small! I didn't find these smaller than usual at all, if anything I would say they are quite stretchy and generous especially after wearing these for a day. I am usually a size 24 and brought these in a 25 because of the other reviewers advice, but I definitely should have stuck to my usual size. All the 24's are sold out now, so I decided to still keep these because I love the fit, colour and distressing. Definitely recommend these :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 08, 2013
Super short
I purchased this dress in the navy in a size small. I normally wear xs but I was worried this dress would be too short, so I sized up. Well I am only 5'5 and it is still super short on me, to the point that I am considering sending it back. I love the colour and the quality is what I come to expect from A.L.C absolutely perfect but I don't know if I feel comfortable enough with the length of this dress. Shame, but if you love short dresses then you will undoubtably love this one.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 18, 2012
Love
I had my doubts when ordering this skirt because I thought it would be too short but it was fine. In fact the fit was perfect for my frame 5'5 34-24-34 in the size 2. I am usually size 0 but I was worried about the length, but I would say its true to size. In fact the way it has been cut is so flattering to the figure, with it slightly dipping up on the sides and a curved longer at the back, creating a beautiful shape to your backside (if you look closely at the pictures you can see what I'm talking about). I absolutely love this skirt and wore it with the ALC black and white striped tank top, but I also love the shirt shopbop has styled it with (next on my wish list). I can't say enough good things about it, highly recommended :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2012
NOT FOR PETITES
There is no denying the quality of this dress, it is beautifully made. My problem is the fit... I am quite petite but this dress made me look like a sumo wrestler!! The shoulders and top part of this dress was really bulky and wide on me. I can imagine this dress looking hot on a tall leggy blonde but petites beware.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2012
Beautiful Lace
Unfortunately this dress is obsenely short on me, I mean it literally just covers my undies! I am 5'5 so not nearly as tall as the model yet it is way shorter on me than her, which is weird. The lace is beautiful but the proportions of the dress also was strange on my body. It was too short in the body so the skirt part came up really high on my ribs. It should be noted I do have a long torso but still I have never had such a fit problem before with a dress.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautifully made booties
These are beautifully made booties however they are not for me :( They make my feet look really big and long, so I didn't like them on me. If you are in between sizes and don't have wide feet then I would recommend going with your smaller size otherwise these are true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great dress for curvy figures
This dress is a classic. I personally am a sucker for the cut out turtleneck, as I was a teenager in the 80's so remember fondly Molly Ringwald in Pretty in Pink with her reconstructed prom dress! Anyway this dress suits those of you fortunate enough to possess killer curves, I on the other hand do not :( However I am keeping this dress as I just had my 4th child so I am temporarily in possession of " tools of the trade" ... Boobs!! Hooray for me :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2012
Well made, good quality
There is no denying the quality and construction of this leather jacket is excellent however it is a very heavy jacket. I brought the black in a size 2 although I am usually a size 0, because I noticed that the model was wearing a size 4 in the black and a size 2 in the mustard, so assumed that the black must run small to size. My lucky guess proved correct it is definitely runs smaller in the black at least. I must say despite the definite high quality of the jacket I did have my doubts as to if I would keep it. My reasons being that the overall design of the jacket is very masculine, so if you like that real genuine motorcycle leather jacket look then you will love this jacket. Personally I have a large collection of leather jacket (slight addiction of mine :)) so this isn't a favourite of mine but considering I purchased it at well under 50% off it was a great buy and I am sure it will grow on me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Weird Sleeves
The sleeves on this sweater are just all wrong in my opinion. I have slender arms but the arms on this sweater made me look like I played American gridiron football... Horrible. The sleeves are also extremely long especially in proportion to the rest of this jumper. Redeeming feature was the colour, it was that lovely grey and the sweater was quite soft but not enough to make up for the ugly sleeves! Returned!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 13, 2012
Divine
This jacket is absolutely gorgeous. I am not a sequins girl by anyway stretch of the imagination but this jacket is so edgy / rock'n'roll that it's a must in any "cool" girl's wardrobe. The sequins are matt in appearance, so they aren't in your face making this piece a great alternative to your leather or biker jacket. I love the combination of this jacket with jeans and a white tee but also with leather leggings. I am usually a size 0 and this seems to be a perfect fit, even though I had a baby 3 days ago and I am sporting an impressive bust. So I would still recommend going with your true size, maybe sizing down if you like your jackets more fitted.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content