en
US
USD
tccc
sydney, australia
Reviews: 169
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
169 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 17
Posted March 28, 2013
Not so sure
I thought I was going to love this top but unfortunately it is not as good as I was expecting. I can't quite put my finger on why I don't love it, as it is super soft & comfy, but the fit is a little off and it is too sheer for my liking.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 28, 2013
Perfect basic
This is a great striped tee and although expensive, you can tell as soon as you put it on how perfect it is, so soft & luxe. It is described as black/white but it is in fact dark navy/white. I believe it does fit larger than expected, so if you want it less oversized I would recommend sizing down. All in all a pretty cool tee, goes with everything.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute
But it is too large and "chunky" for my phone. It doesn't hug your phone like you would expect a case to. Although the colour and design is fun and my 7 & 3 year old daughters love it, so I kept it :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous
I think coco30 said it all :) this is truly an beautiful and elegant piece of jewelry. It is unique compared to anything else I own and I love it's simplicity. It just adds that extra something to an outfit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 14, 2013
Super Cool Moto
I have had these jeans for a while now and love them so much that I just purchased another pair in perfect medium blue wash from a different retailer on sale. I took the other reviewers advice and purchased a size bigger. I must say though,they were snug to begin with as the denim is a much thicker traditional type denim but they have softened with wear and I would now definitely say they are true to size. Also I believe the inseam to be at least 30 inches not 28 as stated, so they are a little too long for me. Yet regardless of all that, I absolutely love these jeans! They are so well made and the quality is second to none, these babies are only going to get better with age. These are pricey but a must have for any true jean lover, who love an edge.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Close to perfect
I am not sure what the majority of reviewers are talking about in regards to these fitting small! I didn't find these smaller than usual at all, if anything I would say they are quite stretchy and generous especially after wearing these for a day. I am usually a size 24 and brought these in a 25 because of the other reviewers advice, but I definitely should have stuck to my usual size. All the 24's are sold out now, so I decided to still keep these because I love the fit, colour and distressing. Definitely recommend these :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 08, 2013
Super short
I purchased this dress in the navy in a size small. I normally wear xs but I was worried this dress would be too short, so I sized up. Well I am only 5'5 and it is still super short on me, to the point that I am considering sending it back. I love the colour and the quality is what I come to expect from A.L.C absolutely perfect but I don't know if I feel comfortable enough with the length of this dress. Shame, but if you love short dresses then you will undoubtably love this one.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 18, 2012
Love
I had my doubts when ordering this skirt because I thought it would be too short but it was fine. In fact the fit was perfect for my frame 5'5 34-24-34 in the size 2. I am usually size 0 but I was worried about the length, but I would say its true to size. In fact the way it has been cut is so flattering to the figure, with it slightly dipping up on the sides and a curved longer at the back, creating a beautiful shape to your backside (if you look closely at the pictures you can see what I'm talking about). I absolutely love this skirt and wore it with the ALC black and white striped tank top, but I also love the shirt shopbop has styled it with (next on my wish list). I can't say enough good things about it, highly recommended :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 10, 2012
NOT FOR PETITES
There is no denying the quality of this dress, it is beautifully made. My problem is the fit... I am quite petite but this dress made me look like a sumo wrestler!! The shoulders and top part of this dress was really bulky and wide on me. I can imagine this dress looking hot on a tall leggy blonde but petites beware.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2012
Beautiful Lace
Unfortunately this dress is obsenely short on me, I mean it literally just covers my undies! I am 5'5 so not nearly as tall as the model yet it is way shorter on me than her, which is weird. The lace is beautiful but the proportions of the dress also was strange on my body. It was too short in the body so the skirt part came up really high on my ribs. It should be noted I do have a long torso but still I have never had such a fit problem before with a dress.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content