shanshopsalot
USA
My Style: Bohemian, Girly, Caviar tastes on a tuna budget
Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
56 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted November 28, 2012
Cute
Good deal at the sale price. The fabric is lovely and the floral print is extremely pretty. The panel at the back is only decorative and is not sheer. You could totally get away with wearing a strapless bra underneath. Seems to run a little on the small side, I sized up and I'm happy with that choice.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
Aegean Blue
This is a beautiful dress and a great deal at the sale price! The color is gorgeous, even better than expected. It's an Aegean blue shade, so flattering. The dress is miniskirt length. Great for the summer with flat sandals or with heels for a night out. SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2012
Not bad
Nice necklace for the price. Looks really cute worn with girly things - the contrast is stunning, especially when worn with ruffly tops or lace minidresses.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2012
Yellow!
I am in love with fringe earrings, so consequently I adore the look of these earrings. Unfortunately, the color is not exactly as pictured. These are a more yellow gold. Think of a lemon rind - that is the tone of these earrings. It didn't do any wonders for my skintone and these clashed with my beloved goldtone Michael Kors watch and my other gold accessories. Back to Shopbop these went - still on the hunt for some amazing gold danglers.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2012
Not too exciting
I really love the concept of this cuff. I fully expected that I'd be wearing this every day. Sadly, I was a little underwhelmed when it arrived in the mail. The flower is a little smaller than expected and lacks the true wow factor. It's a really thin bracelet, it's not much of an attention getter. I think that the rose and the petal detail need to be bigger to really make this a standout item. Also I have an average size wrist and I found this to be on the smaller side.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2012
Hmmmm
I'm a huge fan of Parker, but they missed the mark with this top. The fabric doesn't feel or look like silk. If I didn't know better, I would have thought that it was some sort of synthetic blend. The top is also sheer in the front. (the back is double layered so it's not as see thru) I love the color though, so sad that this did not work out. :(
 
report inappropriate content
Sweet
Love this dress. It's an AMAZING deal on sale, and it's incredibly well made. Fantastic fabric, fit and quality. The fabric reminds me of high end Missoni. The dress is a little shorter than expected though - I'm 5"5 and the skirt hits me at the same point as the model.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Great color and fabric
Lovely dress! Fits true to size and would look nice styled with strappy sandals and long thin chains for a night out, or you could even wear this to work (depending on your workplace) with heels and a grey wool blazer. Cute!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Fantastic deal
Love this skirt, it's a great deal. Very nice silk fabric. Pretty color - reminds me of butterscotch candy. This skirt can be worn year round with the right accessories: sandals and a tee in the summer; with boots, wool turtleneck and opaque sweater tights in the winter; with a dark jean jacket and scarf in the springtime; or, with a leather jacket and booties in the fall. Definitely recommended.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Unusual and versatile
I really, really like this vest. It's something a little different for the upcoming fall. I like it styled over a printed dress with wedge boots, or as in the picture with a white top and flares. Mine fits true to size. I also like the fabric for the price point. Mine feels like thin boiled wool (not like craft felt) and the faux leather trim is believable. I'm pleased with this vest and I'm glad that I picked one up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content