Jezebel
Chicago
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Edgy
Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
35 reviews 1 2 3 4
Cheap Bag
I was really disappointed with this bag... the leather felt very cheap, and the zipper would get stuck when I simply opened and closed the bag. Great design, but not worth the money in my opinion.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2011
Sizing is inconsistent
This is an awesome ring, but I've had to purchase it 3 times and I still don't have the perfect fit. Definitely runs small - a size 6 fit like a 5, a size 7 fit like a 6, but the size 8 was true to size. Guess I'm not meant to wear it on the finger I want! It's a beautiful design, however, and I get tons of compliments.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 11, 2011
I wanted to love this so bad...
...but the fit was just off on me. The sleeves felt a little boxy, and I wasn't thrilled about the material. Also, the "netted" parts of the sweater are knit together so delicately, that if it was to get caught on something, it would get ruined. You could spread the knit apart with your fingers and make a hole in the sleeves and bottom of sweater, literally. It does have a cool look to it, and I keep going back to the photos of thinking about ordering it again, maybe to give it a second chance... but the first time around I surely felt uncertain about it. I'm 5'4, same frame as the model.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 07, 2011
Nice sweater, but...
The material is great, the color is gorgeous, and the quality is excellent, but this sweater ended up fitting me more like a "bell" shape instead of hanging on me the way it does on the model. I think it's hard to tell from the photos because she has her arms down... but the cut of the sweater is open and baggy and does sort of "bell" out. For reference purposes, I purchased an XS and am about the same size as the model. Beautiful sweater, just not what I was looking for.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 22, 2011
Just as pictured...
Perfect casual black top. Truly a knit, and slightly sheer. Fits me just as pictured on the model, I'm 5'5, 32B, slim, and purchased the XS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2011
Beautiful and unique...
I love Pamela Love, her designs, her philosophy, and the magic(k) that her pieces exude. This ring is no exception. It's beautiful, comfortable, and unique. I love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great basic!
I purchased a size M due to my usual S being sold out, and the dress fits slightly looser than on the model but still looks great. The material, in my opinion, is not sheer, and feels really durable, probably due to the fact that it's partially constructed from polyester. I couldn't be happier and will be ordering this in charcoal too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 20, 2010
Challenging but beautiful
Yes, the square shape is indeed a bit off-putting at first, but as a previous reviewer said, folding it into a triangle shape and working with it from there sort of solves the problem. Beautiful and very unique... lends a lot of "street" cred to a classy outfit.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 08, 2010
Very cool, casual, sweater
I love Vince's stuff, and this sweater is no less fantastic than anything else I from the brand that I wear regularly and love. It's quite long on me (I'm 5'4), and while it's a bit sheer, I wore it as a sweater-dress over the weekend. The sweater runs on the larger side, the XS feels loose, flowy, and very relaxed, but the fit (and the Coastal/Carbon color) is quite beautiful. Love. I only docked one star because I was expecting the sweater to be slightly more fitted, as it appears to me on the model.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 01, 2010
Just... WOW
I can't stress enough how gorgeous this top is... the material is thick and very high quality, and while I was worried about the fit of the top being too "bell-shaped" at the bottom, it is so flattering, sensual, and classy. I love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content