Wynnie
Australia
Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
30 reviews 1 2 3
Posted January 04, 2011
Hard to Style
I bought this jacket for my mom, mainly for the colour but also because it's summer here in Aus and the sheer weight of the jacket looked great for our warm nights. The colour was particularly striking with her olive skin and dark hair and really makes a statement. However, she couldn't figure out what on earth to wear it with! Mom's only 5"6" so the jacket was slightly overwhelming on her even though i'd ordered her a size down. The only clothes that looked semi-ok under it were jeans and a white t-shirt but even this wasn't great. I think for someone younger it would be better as you'd have more options with what to wear, or even someone taller would suit it more. Really nice, lightweight, soft material though.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2011
So Hot, But So Can't Move In Them!
I was super stoked to receive these booties, especially since they took almost two weeks to arrive! The quality, style and material are all amazing and impressive for the relatively tiny price for such a cool pair of shoes. However, they fail miserably in the design. My shoes are ALL size 7/37 so I felt pretty confident ordering these in my usual size. But they feel very tight and constricting. The back of the heel also digs really uncomfortably into the back of my ankle, I think it may be cut too high. I also have some serious problems walking in these as I feel as if I'm being pushed forward by the up-tilting toe. A friend tried them on and had the exact same problem. I'm devastated to send them back because they're so gorgeous!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lace, Leopard and Bows
This bra is a necessary purchase with the matching undies. I'm a 32D and ordered the S knowing that the cups wouldn't provide full coverage based on the size guide advice from Hanky Panky that it's better suited to a 32A/B. I was more concerned with the back size over the cup size though as I didn't think with this style of bra that cup size/support would change no matter how much bigger they were. In short, even if you have big boobs it shouldn't be a problem. The ribbon tie fronts have a tendency to come undone if not tied up tight enough, but on the plus-side they can't really be seen under most tops/dresses. This is a cute, fun, sexy bra!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lacy Leopard Scanties
I do have a few little problems with these... The first being that they are HUGE. Im a fairly accurate size 4 (34/25/37) and ordered the S based on the Hanky Panky size guide, but these would easily fit someone who's a size M/L. They even gape at the sides. But as they're not every day wear i'm not too worried. Also, the material isn't what I was expecting as it reminds me more of tissue paper or shoe bag material. This isn't a deal breaker as the material still feels nice but it could be better. Besides size/material, the pattern has a cool greeny tinge and they definitely have the desired effect (fun!). If they make the black ones in an XS then i'd probably grab another pair.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sorry if you don't own this dress
Seriously, you must be very upset because it is gorgeous! I double checked my size on the BCBG website and ordered a size 4 (I'm 34/25/37) and it fits perfectly. The ruffles on the chest don't make my 32D bust look massive which was a pleasant surprise. And I think being curvy makes the pleating around the hips/waist look better as they look fuller but the dress is still not clingy. The material/print/quality are all great and the attention to detail on the inside of the dress are all greater than I expected. Plus it looks awesome against my pale skin. It's love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2010
I feel like Carmen San Diego!
(But I think her hat was slightly different, and red... Whatever) I bought this hat fairly soon after it became available and have been wearing it religiously since then. Even though it's going into summer here in Aus and the hat's made out of angora, it hasn't been an issue nor does it look like it will be. I do think it's a fair bit larger than a size small should be but a ponytail or messy hair keeps it on by providing some extra volume. Looks great with slouchy tshirts/jeans and charming with my green Winter Kate silk jacket. Good colour and quality.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2010
Pretty awesome shorts
Yet, for all their awesomeness they were far too big! I ordered them in black and based on another review i sized up to a medium. BIG MISTAKE! They looked like a pair of bloomers on me. I thought they'd be tight around my thighs and cut into my waist but the legs were huge and the elastic is wide enough to not dig in (if you are worried about that though you could wear Spanx with them). Look at the Madewell size chart on their website, its probably spot on considering i'm a size 4 (i'm 34/25/37) which meant I should have ordered small. Otherwise, the quality, material and cut were good. They're meant to look relaxed, not mammoth. Sadly, they didn't get to come to the party with me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2010
Epic!
Delightfully tacky. Wish i looked as awesome in shiny gold and pink leopard print as my iphone does. Only thing is I manage to mistreat my phone on a regular basis so I'm hoping this case can withstand the abuse. So far so good though as I've already dropped it twice since receiving it (this morning...) and its withstood a day around the traps yet has still managed to maintain its shiny good looks and stayed on for the ride.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2010
Posts are too short
The posts on these earrings are ridiculously short. Unless your earlobes are the thickness of paper they just will not go through with enough room to secure the back of the earring on. The backs of them are also hollow and one of mine arrived bent. Other than that, they are the same size and colour as the pictures show. Bit disappointed they don't work as I was having a rock and roll moment and envisioning artfully messy ponytails, black t-shirts and denim cutoffs for summer... But back they go!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Best ring ever
I have a love for quirky jewelry and this ring does not disappoint. Its gotten to the point that i feel naked when im not wearing it! Thought i may have bought the ring a size big (ordered the 7) but theres a top and bottom end to it so the ring tapers to fit your finger and is slightly malleable too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content