HHaassee
Colorado
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
75 reviews 1 2 3 4 ... 8
Posted June 24, 2013
Everyday tee
I ordered up so this would be a loose, casual fitting tee (I usually wear an XS/S, I ordered a M). It's perfectly lightweight.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 24, 2013
Too much like sweat pants, unfortunately
I wish these pants didn't have elastic on the bottom, it made them look like sweat pants. Also, I'm not as tall as the model (only 5'3"), so they didn't hit at my ankle, only adding to the sweat pant look. But the color was great and the material was light.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Probably great if you're pregnant
Even though it says you can wear this skirt whether you're pregnant or not, I beg to differ. The waist band is elastic so it works either way, but there is so much extra material in the skirt, it flares unnaturally.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Best clutch ever, holds everything
This oversized clutch is more like the size of a laptop sleeve than a clutch. It fits everything you may want to carry on a night out, and still has room to fold in half lengthwise. The leather is kind of pebbled.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Good tank for dressing up or down
This is a very basic, work appropriate tank. Joie's porcelain color is slightly off white, not stark white. It is opaque enough to not need a camisole underneath.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Nice t-shirt
This top was more blue/green than the green that is pictured. It is also strangely small for Joie. If you're in between sizes, consider ordering one size up. Don't let the linen material listed fool you, it won't wrinkle. It's more like a semi-sheer synthetic. The sleeves are very short, almost more like a muscle tank.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
Cute workout top
You can't really appreciate the thin material online, but this is a great layering piece. Order one size up if you don't like skin tight workout gear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2013
A rare miss from Theory
I usually love everything Theory, but this shirt was a rare miss. It fit large but not in a flattering, boyfriend type of way. It was also shiny, not at all chambray.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful fabric
It is hard to tell in pictures just how beautiful the fabric is on this dress. It's light-as-air silk with a subtle pattern. I had the dress taken in a bit, because while I love the billowy look, it just had too much fabric at the sides. Don't order down though, since the underlayer fits true to size.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Everyday black dress
This dress does not have an asymmetrical top, as the pictures suggest. However, it has a built in bra that causes the dress to sit quite low. Beware if you have a long torso.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content