en
US
USD
JinnieBisois
Melbourne, Australia
Reviews: 54
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
54 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted November 29, 2012
Expectations exceeded again
Um : WOW! My taupe RM Mini MAC is just beautiful. I love it to pieces. It is such a perfect size for travelling lightly and has ample compartments to satisfy someone like me, who likes things in their place to be able to find in a hurry. I think the leather quality is stand-out and supplementary hardware outstanding. It's probably terrible to say, but the thing I love the most is how much attention this bag gets (and compliments from people; even randoms!!) It's an understated attention-seeker of a bag and I am freakin' in love with this, plus my other RM bag, and will probably purchase more, because they are all so gorgeous and timeless. ... OK, I think that's enough gush for now.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Nice basic
A good, basic, staple tank top for all-purpose wear; to layer, for sport, as an undergarment, etc. The fabric feels a little synthetic for my liking, but I'm not complaining at this price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
I sized up and still a little small...
My recommendation to others planning to purchase is to size up. I am usually a small in most garments, however chose to get a medium because I know my long torso can sometimes require it. However, this could still be a fraction longer in the torso because where the neckline finishes currently cuts half way across my bust line, so is a little revealing to be worn without something underneath and over the top. Otherwise, a great bodysuit, nice lace, very flattering to the shape and VERY sexy!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2012
Overall very nice
This blazer is very well constructed and finished for its price. Great lining, collar and other features. Only drawback for me as a tall (and long-limbed) individual is the sleeve length was too short for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
Creases easily and delicately threaded
OK, this sleeveless blouse is cute, mostly sheer and another wardrobe staple. It does need to be more well-made as the buttons pull at the flimsy threads around the button holes and the threads keep getting caught everytime I do it up or undo it. It creases very easily, even if you lean against or sit against it, so that is a tiny bit annoying, but I will still get plenty of wear out of it and pair it with so many things, so overall not displeased. (Plus it was on sale; can't complain)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Tight, but feisty
OK, these are officially awesome shorts, only slightly smaller than expected. And short shorts!! Colour is great; really different/unusual from standard denim. Am looking forward to wearing these over Summer.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
This purchase was inspired by a previous
I already own another Soft Joie top in same fabric. I was originally mistaken as to nature of fabric. This fabric is obviously the same but I think that the body of the top is a little loose, even if sizing is corerct in other respects. Colours are nice and it's very casual weekend top but I am not loving the fit like I do with my black/cream varieted stripe Soft Joie top.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
Glad I heeded the other reviewers ..
..because I can state that it is true that these jeans run small to size. My advice to others would be to get one size up from your usual size. These jeans are however, great value for money - Who knew 'cheap' jeans could look so fine?!! Am loving the colour, as well as the high waist. Only ever-so-slight criticism is they are just a teensy bit shorter than I'd like (ankle-bashers). Are they meant to be like this? - I can't be certain. I am 5'11 so would like a little extra length; but overall very pleased. FANTASTIC value.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2012
Better than I'd hoped for ..
Basic, sheer, black, sleeveless Summer blouse; a wardrode staple in my opinion; and got this on uber-sale so couldn't be more pleased. The size is utter perfection and the length is great; long enough to cover my long torso (I am 5'11"). I was most delighted by (in person) how expensive this blouse looks for the price, as well as the beautiful detailing at the shoulders which is also really subtle. This will look great layered over the lace body suit I purchased as well. So excited!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2012
Oh disappointment!
This arrived today and I was so eagerly awaiting this bag. It was part of my 'bag project' where I was starting from scratch and re-kitting my entire day bag full of shiny, new things. How I wanted to love this and for it to fit perfectly into my grand plan, but alas, twas not to be... Firstly, it's too small: I wanted a proper day bag that fits half my life; iPhone, umbrella, makeup, wallet, keys, pillbox, sunglasses, a pair of flats, hosiery, and all the feminine essentials, you get my drift... I have stuff I need to cart around. I was excited by the prospect of lots of compartments, ones with zips, but this has two very minute zip-pockets that barely hold a case of mints in one and sanitary items in the other. Boo: disappointment! Underwhelmed by the design; massively! Also, the bag will struggle with the weight of what it needs to contain and I fear for the longevity of the handles and strap. Although, to contradict earlier reviewer, I was surprised that I didn't mind the bagstrap.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content